We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well maintained, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very comfortable, spacious and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area well stocked with great selection and organized. Management was very kind and respectful. Everything I have come to expect from this hotel chain. Value for the money was right on, and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If u have lots of bags ask for a room on 1st floor, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 204 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

The general manager, Victor Patel was completely rude and acted like we were a nuisance to him. I witnessed him having a rather rude and unfavorable exchange with an elderly woman who simply asked him if any rooms were available to check in early. He never made an attempt to find out but rather just kept up with his dismissive attitude. I was shocked to see him do this at the front desk with the lobby full of paying customers. Simply put-he showed no compassion or willingness to help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the specifics and details from your stay. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests. I do apologize so much for not being able to provide a later checkout than 1pm on Saturday, although we have other guests to check in at 3pm, and I am mindful of our staff. I hope that you can understand this issue as it was explained to you at the desk before you left angered abruptly. As for the elderly woman, we had her checked into a room within 10 minutes of waiting after a room was prepared. These opportunities have been addressed nonetheless. I hope this allows you to be able to understand our check-out time better and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Staff was great and accommodating. Super clean, well run establishment. You can see the owners take great pride in their business. Pool was walk in warm. Hot tub was expected but the Sauna was a nice surprise. Walking distance to shopping and food. Great Sushi restaurant down the street. Bamboo Sushi. Staff their was great as well. I would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob7680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed at this location several times and have always had fantastic at home experiences. Very clean and warm feel and all help is freindly. Victor has always made a great effort to greet us and make us feel welcome. I would highly recommend this location for a very enjoyable stay. Thank You Victor!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a great hotel to stayed at - I have stayed there every year since it opened years ago. Staff are accommodating - hotel is clean - grounds are well kept up. I look forward each year to my stay there for the Iola Old Car Show. Would recommend it without reservation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Pentti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked a room here because it was one of the few convenient, reasonably priced hotels with vacancies left after the renewable energy fair took over the town, and I was unfamiliar with AmericInn. I was pleasantly surprised though. The exterior of the hotel was modest but I found the rooms to be clean and the staff/owners very friendly and helpful. Wifi and breakfast were free and pretty good, considering they were free. I would recommend this place to anyone not looking for extra frills and such.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raynard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This room was dirty, the bedspread had large stains, not little. The jacuzzi in room did not have functioning jets. There were stains on the chair seat.
The room was very quiet and close to fast food. Breakfast was good.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Address: 1501 American Dr, Plover, WI 54467-3151
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing