We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for the first time, and absolutely LOVED everything about this hotel. From the bar in the lobby to the fitness center, pool, location, and excellent beds, it was all great! Met the owner, who is obsessed with providing a top quality institution for travelers. Highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveller. Located in the Stevens Point/Plover area, there are loads of things to do, places to eat, etc. Fridge and microwave in the room, also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalesCreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    37
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
35
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marengo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. We were able to book online & add to the reservation without any difficulty. They allowed us to check in early. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The pool and breakfast were super. Parking was close to the door. Price was great!~

Room Tip: Quiet room on the lower level near the office, pool and food
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttyflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Americinn is just off the 39 freeway exit and across the street from a great variety of restaurants. The motel is clean, smoke free, has free Wi-Fi and serves an above average free breakfast. Signage for the entrance isn't very clear as you must enter a frontage road that isn't marked.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a very reasonably priced motel. The comfort of the beds and the immaculate cleanliness of the whole facility compare at least very favorably (though they were of course less pretentious) with much pricier chains such as Double Tree.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Horeb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

After several days of visiting NW and Northern Wisconsin state parks, viewing as many waterfalls as we could fit in, we were ready for a pleasant rest for our final night. We were more than pleasantly surprised here. We got a yummy cookie at check-in, and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We lingered in the morning and were delighted with the breakfast which included fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own Belgium waffles, plus cereal choices, yogurts, bagels, cream cheese, fruit, etc. We loved soaking and swimming in the whirlpool and pool -- perfect water temps and the chlorine was not overpowering as often happens at motel pools. We will definitely be back as well as choose Americinn in other cities whenever we can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was just stopping in on a business trip for one night and happened to pick this. I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The front desk manager was helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potosi,wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After riding on motorcycles all day,it was great to know that we had the conference room to ourselves.We were able to sit ,relax and play cards. We were there last year and did this in the lobby! No matter what, we very much enjoyed our stay! Even the weather cooperated this year!! Thank you! Sherry

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point

Property: AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Address: 1501 American Dr, Plover, WI 54467-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn, a Plover Wisconsin hotel near Stevens Point WI! Whether you are traveling on business or planning a family getaway, let the AmericInn of Plover welcome you to the end of the day. Conveniently located off of I-39, our hotel is just minutes from several of the area’s largest businesses, including the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. We offer a variety of room types to accommodate all guests -- from oversized standard rooms to suites with whirlpools -- and our complimentary hot breakfast will ensure you start your day off right. Come to our Wisconsin hotel and be treated to an inviting pool and sauna, warm smile, great service, and quiet nights! •State-of-the-art function room for small corporate meetings, retreats or family gatherings•Minutes from University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point•Near Stevens Point Brewery (Brewery Tours)•Located on Historic Yellowstone Trail•Exceeds guest expectations with excellent service, cleam rooms and a warm, welcoming decor including our fireside conversation area•All rooms include microwave and refrigerator•Free high-speed wireless Internet access. Property Features•Convenient Location•Free Local Phone Calls•Whirlpool Suites Available•Business Center•Cable TV with Movie Channels•Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access•Rooms for Guests with Disabilities•AAA Approved•Children Age 12 and Under Stay Free with Adult•Cold Weather Hook-Ups•Complimentary Weekday USA Today Newspaper•Cribs Available (charge may apply)•Fitness Room On-site•Free Hot AmericInn Perk Breakfast•Free Parking•Indoor Heated Pool•Large Vehicle Parking (Buses, Trailers, etc.)•Meeting Room•Pet Friendly Rooms Available (fee may apply)•Roll-Away Beds for Rent•Sauna•Whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing