We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Plover)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
138
41
14
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
41
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desksausagestevens pointgreat hotelbaseball tournamentgood nights sleepmicrowave and refrigeratorpool areahot tubwi fimeeting roomyogurtgreat pricethe general managernice staystaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 210 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed at this facility a few times before and the overnight experience is always pleasant. The owner Victor is always making you feel that you are his personal guest at his property. I stongly recomend this property on your next visit to central Wisconsin. Jeff D.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the AmericInn in Plover, Wi in December. We had a good experience. The only one small thing I would have to say that was a negative was that there was only one bar of soap available in our room. I know that I could have gone to the front desk for another but I was ready for the shower at that time.. The breakfast was nice. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor P, Manager at AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We are always eager to find out what our guest think of our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience of only one bar of soap available in the room. Comments such as your are how we are able to continually improve and meet guest expectations. We have implemented checks for our housekeepers to make sure it does not happen again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the pool area, hot-tub and Sauna. Everything is always spotless. Staff is very warm and friendly and are ready to greet you with a big smile and help you out any way they can

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've had a great time when we have stayed here. The room was clean, as well as the whole place. A wonderful hot breakfast and the price was right too! The staff was friendly
and helpful. It's close to restaurants and stores so if you need to shop it's handy.
I would come back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

New building. We enjoyed the hot tub. The room and everything was clean and neat.
Breakfast was good and I was glad to have it on Christmas morning.
The manager was friendly and professional.
He even had a list of nearby restaurants at the ready.
The pool was warm too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews