We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop when traveling Interstate-94”
Review of Jelly Belly Center

Jelly Belly Center
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must stop when traveling Interstate-94”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Jelly Belly factory is a lot of fun, especially for kids. They will get a kick out of the train ride and the little hats given to all to wear. And there is no charge for this attraction. After the tour you exit into the Jelly Belly retail store and can sample all of the different flavors of jelly beans! There is a large selection of their products available along with discounted bags of rejects you can purchase. It's definitely worth the stop when traveling along I-94 near the Illinois-Wisconsin border.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    156
    126
    25
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The kids loved it - you get to go on a train ride around the warehouse and watch videos of the history of Jelly Belly. It was decorated very nice for Halloween when we were there. We didn't have to wait in line at all, but I've heard that on weekends you might have to wait up to an hour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sewfastnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a cute little place to go to see how Jelly Belly works. You can take a little train ride around the warehouse and find your favorite flavor of jelly bellys. They have a booth were you can sample every single flavor they have, including the gross ones.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
252 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This was awesome!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Although it is not a working factory, you get a tour on a train through the shipping warehouse and see a video of production. It is still worth it. Get the free jelly beans at the end. Be sure to buy the "flops". They are cool. There is a tasting station where you can taste any kind of jellybean they make including dirt, grass, etc. We are adults and we had alot of fun. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveTraveling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun for families or just Jelly Belly enthusiasts!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I were heading to chicago from wi and saw the jelly belly signs on the side if the freeway so we just had to stop! We didn't take the free tour, we just went to the gift shop. The open stock jelly belly's & the Hodge podge bags are a great deal but be careful of the pre -packs, they aren't any cheaper than any other store. Overall a fun atmosphere and great store!

Helpful?
Thank Kimandger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jelly Belly Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing