We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Factory Tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Jelly Belly Center

Jelly Belly Center
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a Factory Tour”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to visit Wisconsin over a long weekend. On the drive home, we decided to stop at what we thought was the Jelly Belly "Factory." We were sorely mistaken. We sat in a train that drove around what looked like a giant warehouse. The size of the warehouse was impressive, but at each stop of the train, there was a short video clip they played. They went through the process of how the beans are made, but you don't actually see it live. It's all just a short film broken up into a few stops on the train. You do get a sample bag with some of their more popular varieties of flavors as well as the sampling station in the store.
Over all, not completely worth your time, but it's free.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garrett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    154
    119
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average tour.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Average tour it is informative and fun to go on the little train, but really not much to see just a winery there is nothing to manufacture, it's good that you get candy at the end.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Soooo Fun even for grown ups!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Definitely recommend stopping here for kids and adults! I spent over an hour just strolling through the store. They also have a snack counter with pizza and sodas and such. They even have Jelly Belly shampoo/body wash!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank smtietge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
491 reviews
274 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“quick and fun”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

During the tour, you ride in a train car around the warehouse and see videos along the way that show how the jelly beans are made. You get a free bag of jelly beans at the end. The gift shop is quite tasty with a variety of candies, including clearance stuff too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Short but Sweet”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Fun and interesting but the tour only takes you through the warehouse. The candy making is seen in videos. However it is free, they give you free candy and wow do they have some awesome flavors. Lots of cool Jelly Belly art too.

Helpful?
Thank Joepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jelly Belly Center also viewed

 

Been to Jelly Belly Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing