We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad News”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Two Rivers
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad News”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the worst hotel stays we have ever had. Very glad we did not pay money for the room but redeemed credit card rewards points. Still feel we were cheated. Paper thin walls, Had to call the front desk at 2am to report someone screaming down the hall. Reserved the room for 4 adults and only had 2 bath towels. Non-smoking room and I found a half smoked cigarette on the floor by the headboard. Stains on the bed cover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bmowrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, General Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to make our team aware of the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your experiences are not typical for our hotel.
I have shared your comments with the entire management team so that we may look further into the concerns you had while at our property.

Please allow me the opportunity to personally speak to you to apologize and discuss what we can do to make things right and not lose you as one of your loyal guests.
I can be contacted at johnf.super8@gmail.com.
I look forward to the opportunity to regain your faith in our ability to properly serve you.

Apologetically,

John Franco
General Manager
Super 8 Pleasant Prairie
(262) 857-7963
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    85
    92
    64
    58
See reviews for
116
63
42
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I brought my two sons here for a weekend visit and needed a place that was resonably priced as well as safe. We stayed two nights over a weekend and was pleasantly surprised you can still get a decent hotel for $100 for two nights. The owner is clearly in the process of making some cosmetic updates, which is nice to see; the laundry facility was a great convenience as well as the breakfast in the morning. We especially liked the upgrade from the old hotel bedding to nicer white faux down comforters. Mini fridge and nice TV's in every room.

Aside from the hotel itself, the standout of this facility is it's staff. They accommodated us beyond reasonable expectation-with a friendly local feel you won't ever get at a larger hotel. One staff member, Trudy, even went so far as to have her husband drive us over to Action Territory so we could avoid the unreasonabke $20 cab fare. I cannot tell you how much that meant to me as a mom just trying to have a nice week-end with her sons.

We wilk definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F, Manager at Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff . They are all truely an assett to our property. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received. And we anticipate your return trip to the Pleasant Prairie area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

wow...what a "pleasant" surprise. stayed at a super 8 mid month in woodstock, il...worst hotel room i've EVER stayed in...EVER. i was a little apprehensive to stay in another, especially since the rating was middle of the road. SO happy i took a chance.
immediately upon entering the building, i smelled "clean"...one flight of stairs up to my room which was right by the door, (no obnoxious noise to be heard). parking was ample, (i was 3 feet from the door). the room was large, clean and well laid out. desk, dresser, clean ample fridge, NEW clean coffee maker. the bed was big, newer, and the linens INCLUDING the comforter, which was white, and smelled of bleach, (like the linens). (after my last stay at a super 8 i actually brought my own linens and pillows this time, just in case. nice comfortable clean recliner chair and LARGE flat screen tv. new curtains, blackouts behind new sheers, and and clean carpets. no foul smells whatsoever and the bathroom, although dated and seemingly built for someone about 3ft tall, was very clean and had everything needed.
i'm fairly particular when it comes to budget lodging. i want a good deal, and never expect luxury, but i DO expect clean!! this place was not only clean, but had more than id hoped for.
i had requested a late check-in and check-out when i made the reservation through my rewards online program. last stay, not only did they not save my room, but then gave me a hard time about a 2 hour late check out time, (on a MONDAY!). when i called in advance to make sure this reservation was good, they were well aware of my late arrival and were very gracious about accommodating my needs for a late check out too.
when i got to the hotel, i was greeted by a very friendly young woman who was neat and IN UNIFORM! (how impressive!!) she was kind, had my keys ready and let me know where to go. she also confirmed without my asking, my late check out. all in all a great experience. i will be back!!!

Room Tip: 220 king non smoking was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmgchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie

Property: Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Address: 7601 118th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated. New soft but firm beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenosha / Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Super 8 Pleasant Prairie
Super Eight Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Super 8
Pleasant Prairie Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing