We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Nearby Hotels
$114
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Inn Motel(Winthrop Harbor)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Motel(Winthrop Harbor)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
$175
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
126
51
12
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
51
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expresspancake machinewould stay here againeach morningexcellent staybreakfast was excellentlocal placeextra spacechose this hotel basedshort driveworked finerooms are hugeanyone comingnormal breakfastgreat surprisestrip mall
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I spent four nights here. We were attending the Wisconsin club state swimming championships being held at the nearby RecPlex. We needed a place close to the pool, that offered queen beds and a morning breakfast. This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, and I think we will be back.

Kyle was at the front desk when we arrived. He knew we were with a swim team and told us that although breakfast during the week started early, on Saturday and Sunday usually it didn't start until later and that they would try really hard to have cold things out by 6:30 on the weekend. Early breakfast is important to us, as swimmers usually must be at warm-ups by 7:00 AM. They did have cold breakfast foods out for the many swimmers who were staying at the hotel. Cold breakfast items were adequate for my swimmer as he doesn't eat much prior to warm ups, but it would have been nice to have eggs and pancakes available too for the parents.

Our room was clean and spacious. I want to say the housekeeping staff went above and beyond. One day our room was at the end of schedule to be attended too and our swimmer ended up napping through the time our room would have been made up. The staff came back to make up our room (she was on the same floor, just a few doors down). Really nice touch. For the next meet in Kenosha I think we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MyboysmomMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. With such a big event as your swim meet, we do put out our cold breakfast early for the swimmers. And our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job keeping up with the schedules of all our swimmers to assure they are able to rest and relax before they have to swim. And also to make sure you come back to a comfortable, clean room. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 3 nights in this hotel, and everything worked out just fine. We had to leave early a couple of days before breakfast time and the staff put out the cold stuff early. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind words in regards to our hotel. We do try to accommodate the earlier travelers by getting our breakfast early, and Im glad we were able to do this for you!! We look forward to welcoming you back when you are traveling to the Kenosha area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and loved it! It was our first time at this hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the free breakfast was great! My children loved the pool, too. It is very convenient to I-94 and close to shops like Target, Ulta and JCPenney. Starbucks is nearby, too. It is also about 4-5 miles from The Jelly Belly Factory and The Prime Outlets at Pleasant Prairie. And across the interstate are other places like Best Buy, McDonald's, and various gas stations. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryAnnNash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant Generl Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with TripAdvisor in regards to your stay here at our property. It looks like you thoroughly enjoyed not just our property, but all the other attractions in the area. Its our goal to make sure every guest has a fantastic stay from the moment you arrive to the time you leave!!! We definitely hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The service is great the staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our second time at this Holiday Inn Express would recommend. The location is the best since you have shopping and eating close by and also the expressways.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express Kenosha. I would also like to thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for the kind words in regards to our staff. And were glad to see you enjoy our local sights as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Dozens of little girls and their moms invaded this hotel for the Synchronized Skating Championships. The staff was very helpful at check in and they were happy to help with any questions we had. When we needed to find a place that could cater in a group dinner at the last minute, the front desk not only gave helpful suggestions, but even helped rearrange the breakfast area to accommodate us!

The Cheese Castle was just up the highway and the rink was just to the south. If we ever need to be in the Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie area again, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ghostwritergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor. We truly enjoyed the group of girls and the parents that traveled with them. Im glad you not only enjoyed our facility, but also the other businesses in the Kenosha area. We hope to welcome you back the next time the Ice Skating Championships are in Kenosha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews