We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Comfy stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location is on a quiet street and you can hardly hear any of the other guests moving around. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Liked how the room had a little fridge, was able to keep sandwich making supplies around for the weekend. The room has more spacious than I was expecting also. For three adults with bicycles we had a queen size bed along with a sleeper sofa, had enough room to move around without tripping over each other.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and have enough room for all your travelars. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    47
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
22
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ohhhh the power of social media......sitting in the breakfast area now. People are UPPPPSEEETTTTTTT.....business travelers are waiting for breakfast. It's been since 6 AM, the place is half full, and no breakfast laid out. There is a young lady srambling to get stuff out, butttt.

Come on management.....these are biz travelers that purchased a night's stay expecting an exchange of value for the money you asked. This one is your fault for bad communication. Your front desk fellow told everyone when we checked in that it was a 6 AM breakfast. It's 6:33 and it's not ready.

Beds are HARD!!! Everything else about this new hotel is perfect! This morning is an anomaly I'm sure, but it's frustrating!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying at our facility. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the concerns you had while staying with us.

Dawn Melton
262-942-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would recommend this hotel because of the cleanliness and helpful attitude of the staff. The pool area is super clean and large. The free breakfast that is served is above average. The rooms are spotless and very quiet. The location is close to major highways.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to learn yu enjoyed your time with us and our staff ensure your stay was comfortable. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is a step above the average Holiday Inn Express. It is updated, well maintained and comfortable. The staff really sets the hotel apart from others. They are at your ready with whatever you may require. The hotel provides a hot breakfast in the morning. The woman overseeing the breakfast was extremely pleasant, very helpful and worked incredibly hard. People who get tips in a restaurant don't work as hard as she does (and with a smile). I would stay again if I visited the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor and for choosing to spend time with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the service you received. Debbie our breakfast attendant is a great assett to our staff. And thank you for the kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staffs are quite nice and eager to assist. The morning breakfast was great help when you're in a rush to go places, need that quick coffee, light breakfast. Room & hotel itself just average, like a tad upscale than a motel. My room was dark and not enough light, carpet is worn and bathroom just really basic. The bed was hard too, just not for me. For the area, this might be best, but for big city, really is just a tad better than a motel. If it wasn't for an event that I was attending, I wouldn't be staying here, nothing standing out to write home about. Location was fantastic, close to a strip mall, Target,outlet mall and freeway, surprisingly how many toll booth you have to pay just to get to Pleasant Prairie from Chicago..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank znetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear znetbabe,

I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience at all times and I would like you to rest assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly.

Despite the challenges you faced I was pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel gave us a good rate when we called the same day and only a couple miles from the outlet mall that we were going to. Right near to Target and other stores and restaurants but set off by itself which is nice. Right next to the hospital but we never heard any noise coming from that way. The room was spacious, the beds nice.
The hottub was very large and nice. Breakfast in the morning offered a lot of options. The cinnamon rolls were really good.
Kyle at the front desk was quick to help when we had a couple small issues in our room. Phone (user error :) and the TV. He came back twice to make sure the TV was working right.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences while staying here at our property. And also taking the time to point out Kyles exemplary service during your stay with us. He is a new and great asset to our team, and I will share your kind words with our staff and congratulate Kyle on a job well done.

Thank you for your feedback. I hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I decided to do a mini get away for Spring break, since I was traveling with my 3 year old grandson. I always look for full service IHG properties, but since the Express was conveniently located near everything we had planned we stayed there. The price was worth it I was able to use my work id to get a discounted rate. Check-in was great recognized as a Priority Rewards Club Member. The breakfast was convenient with eggs, sausage, etc. and a pancake making machine. My grandson enjoyed his self in the hot tub, he said the pool was too cold. The room was spacious with a microwave & refrigerator. Ten minutes away from the Jelly Belly jelly bean factory as well as the Pleasant Prairie Outlet Mall. Target and restaurants 3 minutes away. This express is more convenient for the business travel, but overall we had a comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoMsqtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review of the Holiday Inn Express Pleasant Prairie/Kenosha and Im glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool area as well. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Address: 7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin. We are an all suite hotel in the Kenosha area that offers comfortable living in 81 newly studio styled rooms. Guest greet the morning with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar with local hot items. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee and only a short drive to the Great Lakes Training Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Prime Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly Factory Gurnee Mills and corporations such as b>Snap On Headquarters, Jockey International, Daimler Chrysler/b> Ocean Spray. Yamaha Motor Midwest Headquarters, Permacel / Nitto America, Rust-Oleum, Hospira, Volkswagen of America, SuperValu and many Racine companies just a short 10 minute drive north. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting the Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie,, Lake Geneva, Racine or Gurnee Illinois area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha features the largest area indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. We also have a large meeting room with a capacity of 50 for meetings, seminars and social events. Pets are not allowed, please read pet policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing