We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service. Modern decor. Great amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Exceptional customer service. Modern decor. Great amenities.”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie was a great find for our family. Plenty of free parking in a well-marked lot around the building. We found great customer service in at least three areas of the hotel staff, even when the hotel was really full with a bunch of sports teams. The staff handled the place with calm and efficient attention. Business center was helpful. Super close to I-94 and just off of WI-50. Woodman's mega-grocery store nearby, as well as IHOP, Rosati's pizza, and a bunch of fast food places. Very clean rooms, hallways, parking lot. Breakfast area is a good size with plenty of chairs and tables. Hot breakfast with variety, mostly pre-made so you're not standing around wasting time waiting in lines for things. We especially like the biscuites and gravy, the mini-yogurts, the fresh bananas and apples, and the hot cinnamon rolls. Keep up the great work! We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you hdbangr11 for your review.We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed you stay.We look foward to seeing you guys next time .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    47
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
22
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The staff at this hotel was excellent and very accommodating. The hot breakfast in the morning was a major plus when traveling with a small child. The room was very large with lots of room to spread out and not feel cramped as with your average hotel room. The campus was very clean and the pool area was fantastic. The pillows on the beds were even great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCentralWICrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for the kind works and feedback about our staff and property . Great guest satisfaction is what we work towards .We look foward to seeing you guys again ,thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was coming to Kenosha to visit family, and the lady at the desk was SUPER nice , I asked about military discount, they gave me a really nice discount and even told me to tell my husband thank you for his service. The room was a great size, had a refrigerator, microwave.. I really enjoyed my stay here! Definitely come here again!

Room Tip: If you are military.. they offer a really nice discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Hello Diana S.
Thank you for you review and a big thank you to your husband .We look foward to seeing you guys next time you are in town . Enjoy your summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

GREAT hotel! clean, spacious rooms. Tasty breakfast! Very friendly and helpful staff. would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. ask for any specials going on. very close to lakeview rec/plex for sports teams traveling to tournaments there, easy travel to and from facility. close to shopping and restaurants! nice comfy lobby to visit with friends staying at hotel together. Kids loved the pool/whirlpool! rooms very quiet, hard to hear your neighbors.
wonderful to not have anything bad to say about this hotel! check it out!!!!

Room Tip: they are upgrading the hotel so all rooms will have mini fridge/mic. double queen room VERY spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and glad you guys had fun .
We look foward to you guys lodging with us again .
Thank you for choosing us for your hospitality needs .
Have a great summer .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, had 4 rooms, for a volleyball tournament. The size of the rooms are so very BIG & appealing ! ! ! The breakfast had a great selection of hot & cold items! The rooms were clean, pool was awesome! Little out of the way from everything, but well worth the drive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. It was a joy to read your comments and to know that you had a great time in our Hotel. We love reading these comments and knowing that our efforts are paying off.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This facility has been great to work with by accomodating my needs as I have been instructing dealer training classes for Yamaha Motor Co. all of this past winter. One person who has been especialy helpful is the morning person named Linda. Linda has always made sure to get me in a room that has the facility so I can cook my meals in my room and that is really nice when you live on the road as I do.

Thanks Linda,

Tim Baker

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear valued Guest:

Your review was a true joy to read. I'm glad that you had a great time with us and I hope that you will allow for us to provide many more great stays to you in the future.

Best Regards,
Holiday Inn Express
Pleasant Prairie,WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The staff was very freindly and helpful. The room I stayed in was great. It was a home away from home. It had all the necassary equipment for my week long stay. I enjoyed my stay at your hotel and would recommend it to friends. Thanks for making my stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Hello Mr. Rashad D
Your review is much appreciated, we are so happy to hear that you enjoy your visits to The Holiday Inn Express in Pleasant Prairie,WI. Thank you for the positive commets, we love sharing them with all our team members. We hope you will return again real soon
Have a great summer .............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Address: 7887 94th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin. We are an all suite hotel in the Kenosha area that offers comfortable living in 81 newly studio styled rooms. Guest greet the morning with our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar with local hot items. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha Wisconsin is centrally located between Chicago and Milwaukee and only a short drive to the Great Lakes Training Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Prime Outlet Mall, Jelly Belly Factory Gurnee Mills and corporations such as b>Snap On Headquarters, Jockey International, Daimler Chrysler/b> Ocean Spray. Yamaha Motor Midwest Headquarters, Permacel / Nitto America, Rust-Oleum, Hospira, Volkswagen of America, SuperValu and many Racine companies just a short 10 minute drive north. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha is the perfect hotel to stay when visiting the Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie,, Lake Geneva, Racine or Gurnee Illinois area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pleasant Prairie / Kenosha features the largest area indoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness center. We also have a large meeting room with a capacity of 50 for meetings, seminars and social events. Pets are not allowed, please read pet policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing