We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This location is a good option if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is not fancy, but is clean and updated. We have stayed here several times, but miss the scrambled eggs & sausage that used to be part of the morning breakfast offerings. Breakfast now includes a nice continental selection. This hotel is a good choice for the budget traveler. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    61
    60
    29
    12
See reviews for
77
43
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love this hotel....while we not generally chain hotel people (we generally like B and B's) we tried this hotel several years ago as a secondary location when our sailboat wasn't available. Staff is always friendly, rooms always clean and upgraded continental breakfast always fresh and hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank rudy3718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for one night during a local triathlon. I agree that there was a faint smell of cigarettes, but, overall, I would say the place was clean. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was small, but clean. The front desk experience was very positive as the employee was extremely enthusiastic and kind. This isn't the Four Seasons, but it's a clean and reasonable place for a night's stay...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

An awesome experience at the Pleasant Prairie LaQuinta Inn! Everything was great. The manager, front desk, and housekeeping made sure so. The extended hot breakfast each day makes the stay nicer too. Coffee and juice free 24 hours a day. Rooms very comfortable and clean. How can you go wrong? Location is great too. Right off the highway and close to lots of great things in the area to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Where do I start? I thought the country inn was the worst hotel in kenosha, but this place takes the cake. It was a slum. I've seen cleaner and more comfortable ymca accommodations. The room was supposedly nonsmoking, but reeked of smoke. If you didn't run the air at very cold, the room became hot and smelled even worse.
The "free" breakfast was awful. They had stale, dry cereal with milk. Some bagels and muffins. One waffle maker which was always being used so you could never get to it. No fresh fruit. A couple of containers of yogurt but the spoon dish was always empty. Watered down juice. They had hard boiled eggs, but whomever cooked them did not do very well. They were undercooked and impossible to peel. One of the worst free hotel breakfasts I've seen.
The bathroom was tiny, and the door knob was about to fall off of the old and dilapidated door. The exhaust fan runs automatically when the lights are on in the bathroom, and is very loud.
I did not feel safe at all here. We were on the first floor, and the window did not lock. I could not sleep all night worrying that someone was going to break in through the window. I put my wallet in the pillow case under my head just in case. If my small children had not already fallen asleep I would have asked for another room. In addition, the room was off of the parking lot and was noisy. Then in the early morning, even though we had the do not disturb sign out, the maids and custodial staff decided to stand in front of our door and have a very loud conversation in Spanish. Thanks for the early morning wake up call.
The maid service itself left a lot to be desired. There was no plastic bag in the garbage, so we didn't want to throw the dirty plates from the "free breakfast" in the garbage so we left them next to the garbage. After our room was "cleaned" the plates were still there. (The reason we had to bring the plates back to the room was that the breakfast room was tiny and full all through breakfast).
The topper was when we tried to come back to our room around 1 pm and our key wouldn't work. We had to walk across the hotel to the front desk where we first had to track an employee down. We were told the keys are automatically deactivated every day at noon for "security." But then all I had to do was was give them my room number and they gave me a new key (some security.). But then the second key didn't work either, and I had to wait for maintenance to let me in!
After the sleepless night we spent, we were all tired so we just decided to lose the second nights cost and go home. We paid $70 a night on Priceline and felt cheated. It's a $35 a night dump at best. Save your money, don't bid on 2 star hotels in kenosha!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr5242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasant Prairie hotels

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The front desk experience was delightful. Lori really seemed to enjoy her job. The room was large and comfortable.

The uncomfortable part was breakfast. It was mostly carbs. Fox news was blaring! And the general manager was spouting his politics. Fox was broadcasting a congressional hearing and the GM turned to a lady and said "how can liars brief liars?" No politics please with my hotel stays.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mageith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
Super 8 Kenosha/Pleasant Prairie
#4 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Property: La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Address: 7540 118th Ave, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie/Kenosha Hotel Pleasant Prairie
La Quinta Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie La Quinta
La Quinta Kenosha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing