We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

Not much to say about this hotel. It was clean, the staff was nice and the price was okay. We did get a sleep number bed and a jacuzzi in room, which was nice. The bathroom was large as well. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room. I didn't try the restaurant, but, oddly, there seemed to be proms or something held the entire weekend I was there. Not that it's much different from other hotels... On the plus side, I didn't hear any noise or drunken debauchery from my room!

I don't find myself in Kenosha often, but judging from the other hotels in the area (it's definitely not NYC), I think it would be hard to do better in town.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SuzyFNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    92
    56
    23
    20
See reviews for
144
65
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st. louis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2008

Party hotel. Even their sleep number bed couldn't bring sleep with the entire hotel full of drunken screaming people, all night long. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express instead.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank takemeout15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

Stayed here on a business trip, was expecting something a cut above the typical motel/hotel next to the freeway, but no luck. Probably the best thing about it is its proximity to the large outlet mall. Restaurant also very ordinary.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank timminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2008

The day of check-in we had a reservation. Our sister was a patient at CTCA for lung cancer. The general manager Scott Kent stated that it didn't matter and we still had to wait 3 hours for a room. He asked us if a smoking floor would be acceptable instead of our original room and we stated NO, absolutely not, that our sister had lung cancer and would not be healthy for her. He lied to us and told us he was giving us a different room. But, gave us that floor anyway because when we got off the elevator all you could smell was smoke!

When taking the shuttle bus, the driver made a couple get off and another couple get on just because they we're his "buddies". He helped his friends with luggage instead of helping someone with a wheelchair. We ended up helping that person ourselves. That same morning the driver arrived an hour late because the driver slept in which left my sister late for surgery.

On the last night of our stay they called to inform us that we didn't pay for the last night. When in fact we did tell them we would depart the next morning and they never included it upfront.

Upon calling the corporate office to complain about the service, they were just as rude as the people in Kenosha.

We will never stay at this hotel again and suggest others don't either. Thank you.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mon1que014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel, Management at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, April 14, 2008
We are disappointed this guest did not fully enjoy their stay. Our normal check-in time is 3:00pm, and we did our best to get them into a room at Noon as soon as possible when they arrived at 9:00am. The hotel was full the evening before, and it does take time to clean the rooms with check-out time being 11:00am. We offered a non-smoking room on a floor that it half smoking and half non-smoking and they did accept this room so they could check-in to the first available room.
Our shuttle bus for the hospital does first and foremost provide service to patients, while care-givers and family members may sometimes have to wait for the next shuttle which runs every 30 minutes. This ensures that patients arrive at the center for their appointments as others traveling with patients are not a priority to arrive at a certain time. We do this at the request of the hospital. We have spoken to the hospital transportation staff as they also provide shuttle service and it is unclear as to what shuttle service they used.
We certainly do not give preferential treatment to any guest as all of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. We will take all their comments into consideration to improve upon any service issues in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

After booking the room for our girls weekend shopping we realized that we may be adding a 5th person, when we asked to have a rollaway bed set up in our room it was like pulling teeth, plus the receptionist on the phone was not pleasant at all. They said they would not guarantee it would be there.
When we arrived the room was ready for us, I think we may have been the only people staying in the hotel. Because of the convenience of having dinner right in the hotel we headed to Chanceys, which was the rest/bar attached to the hotel. We ordered apps and dinner only to have our apps come AFTER dinner. They realized a mistake was made so we didnt have to pay for the apps. After dinner we went into the bar, hey, whoa, the locals are not friendly. The bartender did not want to serve us, we had to sit and wait for her to come out from the kitchen to serve us a drink, not cool. So after a few cocktails and discussing among ourselves how the service lacked, we realized some locals must have been pretty bored and decided to pay attention to our conservation. At that point a few words were said to us due to the fact they were sticking up for the lazy bartender. Words flew out of the locals that basically didn't make much sense, at this point we were not happy and ready to leave. It was a few women and a man that approached us. Okay, if you don't like people who are not locals why the heck to you hang out at a hotel bar?? I think they must have been short a few cards of a full deck. anyway the bar manager (who looked like she was 19) asked us to leave. so we did and we complained to the hotel staff and headed back to our room.

Now, this hotel advertises it's sleep number beds. Little did we know that you actually had to ask for a room with sleep number beds so, with PJs on and ready to hit the pillow we reached for the remotes... hum, no remotes = no sleep number beds. We called the front desk and asked what they would do for us, they kindly offered to move us to a room that had the sleep number beds. These beds were of the lowest grade and double size beds. This was a little tight for the 4 ladies that were in the party. NOT a very good test. The room was tight and the tiles on the bathroom floor were popping up.
I'm not much of complainer at all but the four of us really were unsatisfied with the situations both at the hotel and the rest./bar.
good thing the staff at night was nice. I would not go back and spend the money we did for the lack of room.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank travelchick0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel, Hotel Management at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, April 14, 2008
Radisson Hotels & Resorts only purchases the premier level of the Sleep Number beds. We are disappointed that these guests did not enjoy the beds, but we do offer a small percentage of rooms with regular pillow top mattresses as well.
We have forwarded the guests comments to the management and ownership of The Chancery restaurant as this restaurant is not affiliated with, owned, or managed by the Radisson Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed here in February 2007. This hotel was awesome! I really dont know where to start being everything was great. I will break it down like this:

1) Room- We had a jacuzzi room, and I booked it through the "sweetheart" package. The room was awesome, and spot free. I would have eaten off the carpets! This room had a huge jacuzzi, a sleep number bed, and lots of space. Being we stayed two nights we received: 2 bottles of champagne, 2 boxes of choclates, and 4 complete breakfasts. The price of this room was well worth the money.

2) Workout Room- The workout room was small. But the state of the art equipment made up for it.

3) Business Center- There was 2 dell computers with flat panel monitors, and a printer. My only complaint was they let kids use the computer to play games. If I was on business I would have been mad. But all hotels alow the same thing.

4) Chancery Restuarant- All I could say is Awesome. We ate dinner, and breakfast there! The bar was awesome as well.

5) The staff- I never encountered such professional and courtesy people, as they employ. I called down to the desk to ask for my champagne. I could tell in the employees voice that he was a little busy. He promised me it would be on it's way. About 5 minutes later there was a knock on the door, there was our champagne.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NYPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2004

I stayed here in mid-August 2004 on business. I don't know how new the hotel is but would guess it is no more than two years old. The lobby and rooms are impeccable, and the room decor is put together wonderfully. I don't often find myself halfway between Milwaukee and Chicago, but I would definitely stay here again. The only negative is the lack of (except for fast food) restaurants in the area. The attached restaurant, the Chancery, I believe, has a decent selection but is just average.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
8.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 42-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Kenosha
Radisson Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Radisson Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing