We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel with not so comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel with not so comfortable beds”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here on Sunday evening for 1 night. A get-away evening and to do some shopping. Check in was quick and they were friendly. Room was clean but average. Pool area was small but clean. Sleep Number bed and pillows both were not comfortable at all. We ate at the attached Chancery and it was average food with good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, our entire staff works very hard and your feedback is vital to us! I am very pleased to see that you found our property to be clean & our restaurant to be a great dining choice. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy the Sleep Number bed in your room. We have some guests that are very loyal to our Sleep Number beds but others who prefer a traditional option. For this reason, we do offer a Serta Pillow Top bed in some of our room types. Please ask our reservation team for a non-Sleep Number room for your next visit and I am sure you will be pleased with the comfort. Thank you again for being a valued Radisson guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    95
    57
    23
    20
See reviews for
147
67
17
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visit there relatively frequently for swim meets up at the Rec Plex. While location is good for that and local shopping (Outlet mall is right accross the street), the service is pretty poor.

For starters, The rooms do not come with a refrigerator. So we called ahead and asked for one. "No problem" answered the front desk. Then when we get there - no fridge. I was told "first come, first served" when you arrive. This small issue was representatve of the communications issues there. Similar challenges on checkout times, extra blankets etc.

The attached restarant food is "ok". Pretty typical hotel food.
For subsequent trips we will stay at hotels one exit north on 94.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63Chitown63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review.

On behalf of Radisson Hotel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We strive to ensure our guests the best experience possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We should have placed a fridge in your room, prior to your arrival. We also could have granted you a late check out of 2pm, instead of our normal check out at 11am.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Your feedback is very important and will help us to improve our service.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and I appreciate your valuable feedback.



Sincerely,

Matthew Benson
Guest Experience Manager
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Kenosha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

WOW!! My husband's family were visiting from Greece, so of course we had to shop our brains out!!! The conversion rate of the Euro being so strong and our quality and brands...makes shopping here a WOW for most Europeans. We reserved two rooms, one double and a king suite room. I stayed in the king suite room...wow...I was soooo pleasantly surprised. I am used to short overnight stays in not so great Wis. hotels. I enjoy resorts in Wis.but short one nighters have not been favorable!! So, imagine my surprise!! I can't tell you how pleased we all were!! We arrived on a Sat. at about 1:30pm...one room was ready so we dropped all our stuff in that room and WALKED over to the outlet shops. Thanksgiving week, so very busy. We shopped and instead of carrying our bags, one of us would walk back to the hotel and drop off our purchases. Our group was small, myself, my husband, our two kids(ages 10 and 13) and my husband's brother(from Greece). Now back to our room...the hotel staff were very efficient and pleasant. The king suite was awesome...fridge for my TAB(soda) and a microwave as well as coffee amenities. Our daughter stayed in our room and slept on the sofa-bed and had her own T.V. so that was great. My husband and I had our own bedroom with our own T.V. and a sleep number bed, There was a nice bathroom right outside the bedroom so you weren't bothered by someone using the bathroom while you were in the bedroom. All granite tops on counters and dressers always helps a room feel clean. Ample drawers and closet space. Our room was two doors off the elevator, so I thought it might be noisy..but it was very quiet.. They accommodated my wishes of being able to see the outlet stores from the double room and the king suite was on the other side of the hall. They did not have adjoining rooms open for us but it was not a problem!! We ate at the restaurant on site called The Chancery. The restaurant was delish, I had a Taco salad and a glass of wine and we also had great fried cheese curds, a Wis. specialty. The service was great and so was the food, we also had a great breakfast with great service. When it's time to visit the outlets again...even though our drive is only 80minutes top, we will stay here again....it's fun for the kids with the pool and relaxing for the adults with the convenience of being so close to the outlets. Also heard that there is the Jelly Belly factory 3.5 miles away...we will add that to our trip next time!! I highly recommend this hotel..you will be surprised!!

Room Tip: King suites are the perfect size with a fridge and micro..rooms facing north might be more quiet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Went to a wedding there on Friday night. Real nice inside.very clean, roomy, also right next to a prime outlet mall with over 100 popular stores. Real easy to get to right off highway. Had a great time easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grobs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

After visiting Lake Geneva for several years, we began stopping at the Premiun Outlet Mall on the drive back home. We thought it would me fun to take advantage of a day of shopping and then spend the night at the Radisson which is only a few steps away. I could look out of my hotel room and watch my teenaged sons walk to the mall. The staff was very nice and professional. We will stay here on aregular basis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Kenosha Area Radisson on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and will look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Kenosha area.

We hope to see you soon!

Jolene Veness


Guest Experience Manager
Radisson Hotel and Conference Center
Kenosha Wisconsin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. the staff is exceptional , service is excellent .
The rooms are very clean and very well kept with the "Sleep # " beds.
The hotel is right across from the Premium Outlet Mall (walking distance).
The Chancery restaraunt which is adjacent to the hotel offers a wide choice of meals for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Excellent service at the restaurant as well.
Internet is for free , very fast.
This place is one of my favourites , I wish they had a small safe for valuables in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Michel T.,
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post your view about ,The Kenosha area Radisson Hotel and Conference Center, here on Trip Advisor. I am so please that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and look forward to your next return visit. On behalf of the Radisson staff we thank you for your loyalty.

We hope to see you again soon!

Jolene Veness
Guest Experience Manager
Radisson Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Perfect stay for the two days my family was there. Nice clean rooms. Sleep number beds. Right next to the Premium Outlet Mall. My wife loved it; my wallet did not. Staff was courteous and helpful. Modern facilities that were nice and clean. My wife is crazy about cleaniness and this was perfect for her. The bar downstairs in the attached Chancery restaraunt was nice and had a good selection of beers. Always nice after a hard day coaching(in town for a basketball tournament) or shopping. Actually stayed open a little later so we were not rushed into finishing our drinks. My wife utilized the exercise area and found it to be useful, but not overly large. Equipment was well kept and clean(do you see the common theme). Recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable hotel with on site restaraunt, excellent shopping, clean rooms, courteous staff, and convenient location. Definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Always pick the highest floor available if travelling and find there to be youth teams on site. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank You for choosing to stay at The Radisson Hotel and Convention Center. We can't tell you how pleased we are to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!


Sincerely
Guest Experience Manager
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center

Jolene Veness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pleasant Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 49-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing