We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We appreciated the staff who let us play cards and listen...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Platteville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platteville
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 355 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

An okay hotel. The breakfast area is very small and crowded, we did not stay very long. Checkout extension was not available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cedorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Super 8 shows its age with age and accompanying deterioration. It was on the cheaper end of rooms available in town and adequate for a night's sleep as opposed to using it as a home base.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is not your average super 8. After driving for 3 hours needing a place to stay for business I found this super 8. I got one of the best nights of sleep I had in a really long time staying out of town. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the cable tv had a lot of channels. That morning I realized I had a balcony, and when I looked out I saw one of the most beautiful views: two swans gracefully dipping their wings into a stream! After speaking to the kind woman at the front desk I found out that their names were Sir Lancelot and Lady. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever working in or around Platteville. Come see the beautiful swans!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This Super 8 has two buildings. We stayed in the remote location about 100 yards behind and below the main building. Do to the layout, it is about a 250 yard walk uphill to the lobby in the main building - - - so the free coffee and continental breakfast were not worth the walk.
I liked the patio doors in the room and they made luggage transfer to & from our vehicle to the room a snap. You can back right up to the patio doors and unload, but you still have to walk to the end of the building and enter through the hallway to unlock the doors and exit through the hallway to lock the room. an exterior lock on the patio doors would be a very nice improvement.
The room was slightly larger than average and clean ( although my wife did kill a bug in the bathroom when we first arrived - saw no other bugs ) The wooded location was peaceful and appealing.
I started my reservation process on line and because I had a question about ground floor room availability I called the motel directly. I was told it would be simpler to finish the reservation on the phone at that time and my AARP rate would still apply. That sounded reasonable and convenient so I completed the reservation on the phone. What the desk clerk did not tell me was the 20% AARP discount I was seeing on my computer screen was only going to be 10% over the phone. Yes, it is probably my fault for not double checking, but no dollar amount was quoted by the gentleman on the phone, only that he would also apply the AARP discount, and I assumed they were the same rate regardless. Lesson Learned - always get a final dollar amount no matter how big of a hurry you are in! I checked out from my room because the lobby was in the other building so I had no bill at the end of my stay. And NO, the motel would NOT make an adjustment to the price after I called about the higher charge on my credit card statement.

Room Tip: The remote building is a quieter location. You can back up to the patio doors of the rooms on the S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Optimistic_Otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platteville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
19.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
111 reviews
20.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#16 of 17 in Dubuque
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Platteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Platteville

Address: 100 Highway 80-81 South, Platteville, WI 53818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platteville
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Platteville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Platteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Platteville Hotel Platteville
Super Eight Platteville
Platteville Super Eight
Platteville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing