We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was as promised. Didn't try the Breakfast or use the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Platteville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platteville
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Platteville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 342 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I called the front desk to report that the ice machine wasn't working. She said that the ice machine has been on the fritz and suggested that if I held down the dispenser button for about 10 minutes it would fix it. I told her I didn't have time for that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Burnell R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PATRICIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Bed was hard, heating unit was noisy. Breakfast was good. Location was very good and staff was helpful and very friendly. Generally, I was not very happy with this hotel but it was clean and I have no way of knowing what the other hotels in this town are like.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caleymom, Manager at Super 8 Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your response. I sincerely apologize for any problems that you experienced during your stay with us. We do use the mandated beds that Super 8 requires and I am sorry that you did not find them comfortable. I am pleased that you found your room clean and that our staff was friendly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The fan in bathroom worked great. That was the highlight of our room. the bathroom was gross had to clean tub and toilet before we used them. hallways dirty as well as carpet in room. Shower only had hot water for short period of time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KIM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caleymom, Manager at Super 8 Platteville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I sincerely apologize for any problems that you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we always strive to offer the best stay possible. We would have gladly cleaned any problem with your room, and looked into the hot water issue if we had known. Hotels like to hear if there are any problems so that we have the opportunity to try to fix them. I hope that you will give up another opportunity during the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platteville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
14.7 mi away
Lancaster Welcome Inn
Lancaster Welcome Inn
#2 of 2 in Lancaster
14 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Darlington
Super 8 Darlington
#1 of 2 in Darlington
175 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Platteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Platteville

Address: 100 Highway 80-81 South, Platteville, WI 53818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Platteville
Price Range: $77 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Platteville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Platteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Platteville Hotel Platteville
Super Eight Platteville
Platteville Super Eight
Platteville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing