We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“north woods stay”
Review of Super 8 Phillips

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Phillips
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phillips
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amita P, Manager at Super 8 Phillips, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Phillips
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EDWARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DANIEL_W_12555
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place tops most 3-star and some 4-star hotels when it comes to being clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The front desk folks are very helpful. There's also a fun bar/bowling alley across the street. I don't stay in Phillips very often, but when I do, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stay here every year and am never disappointed. The owners are friendly and go out of their way to fulfill my requests. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. i will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best. most modern motel in Phillips. Good value for the price. Limited continental breakfast. Staff was especially helpful when I needed a little first aid on my elbow. Just wish the hot tub/jacuzzi was operational.

Room Tip: There is no elavator, so pick the first floor it you have trouble with stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phillips
22.8 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
192 reviews
7.4 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Phillips
35 reviews
23.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 3 in Park Falls
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Prentice
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Phillips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Phillips

Address: 726 S Lake Ave, Hwy 13 S & County Rd D, Phillips, WI 54555-1448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Phillips
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phillips
Price Range: $92 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phillips 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Phillips is a 32 unit motel in the northwoods of Wisconsin. Nearby are national forests, lakes for fishing, and ATV and snowmobile trails. And numerous festivals take place in the summertime. We are a 100% non smoking facility. We welcome pets in designated pet rooms for a nominal fee and with permission. Refrigerators are available upon request and based on availability.We are proud to announce that in August 2012, we will be adding fruit, yogurt, and cinnamon rolls to our free complimentary breakfast thanks to your customer reviews. In the near future, many of our rooms will be undergoing new upgraded amenities and a new fresh look, so come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Phillips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Phillips
Phillips Super 8
Phillips Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing