We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew? Amazing food.”
Review of Bistro 1600

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bistro 1600
Ranked #67 of 87 Restaurants in Pewaukee
Cuisines: American
Description: One of the most inviting restaurants offering dining near Waukesha, Bistro 1600 serves classic American dishes throughout the day, including breakfast with buffet and menu service, lunch and dinner, as well as convenient catering for room service.
Restaurant details
Description: One of the most inviting restaurants offering dining near Waukesha, Bistro 1600 serves classic American dishes throughout the day, including breakfast with buffet and menu service, lunch and dinner, as well as convenient catering for room service.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Who knew? Amazing food.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been here on 4 occasions and everything was delicious. Not many people know of this place, and many times people don't eat at the hotel restaurant during their stay but this place is awesome. Salads, salmon, chicken, risotto...i can't pick a favorite. I wish I had had my wedding at this Marriott simply for the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpea107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“In the Marriott West”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

as I sai in my review of the hotel this place is TOP NOTCH!!! I ate in the bar but the food was the same...overall great experience!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BriN188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Way too good for hotel food!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

It was so good I ate here 3 nights in a row. Every single thing was great: big salads, hot bread, fresh seafood, and perfectly done latte. Just sorry I didn't have any desserts!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KNichols528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

filet is excellent and the rest of the menu choices are very good. Everyone should be able to find somethng they like on the menu. Staff is well versed with menu and helpful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpygirl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nothing special breakfast buffet”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The breakfast buffet was $13, and I felt like I could have gotten a much better deal. The made-to-order omlette was very good, but everything else feel short. The breakfast potatoes were lukewarm, having sat in the heat table for too long. I also noticed that the pastries and the breads looked very dry and unappealing. There was the standard fresh fruit, with the added addition of blackberries and raspberries which were very good. The service was adequate for a buffet; the server very pleasant. If you have other alternatives for breakfast, you may want to check them out. This is your typical convenient hotel buffet...average.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LibraryLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 1600 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 1600? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing