We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tried it many times, consistent but needs to "update"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakefront Grille - CLOSED

Lakefront Grille
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Pewaukee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tried it many times, consistent but needs to "update"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Menu hasn't changed in God knows when. Some GREAT items on the menu but some should perhaps be "replaced" with new offerings. I will say that the crab cakes should NEVER be taken off the menu, they are excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice location, great fish fry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We went there this past weekend and its a very nice, cozy place with a great view of the lake. We had the fish fry and it was excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Average and overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Food tasted good but the portions were too small. Overpriced for what you got. Great views of Pewaukee lake however! I would recommend for hour'd'ourves and drinks in a pleasant atmosphere rather than for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvingadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, WI
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nothing special to see here. This is actually close to where we live and that makes it one we have tried a couple of times now. A hamburger was $13. The bun was like on the sweeter side, and I cannot imagine why you would do a hamburger that way. The hamburger was cooked to order but the bacon on top was burned. I also had steak fries, and two were cut so large they were mealy and undercooked.

Wait staff was slow, and the cooking took a long time for the few people that were there.

The food was just OK. You do get a nice view of Pewaukee lakefront. It is not a place I would avoid if I was there already, but is not the kind of place I would seek out for fine dining.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllenatHome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hoping for Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I stopped at the Lakefront Grille for dinner. We were asked if we'd like to be seated outdoors or in and we chose in. There are nice choices on the menu and my husband ordered the Wisconsin burger and I ordered the steak sandwich. The bacon on my husband's burger was burnt my sandwich was very good. While our server was very nice, she wasn't very attentive. They have a nice location, across from Pewaukee Lake. I had called for reservations and was told that they only take them for groups of six or more during the summer. All in all, I was expecting better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 534PatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakefront Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing