We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waukesha Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Reviewed September 28, 2013

overall good hotel, some of the staff a bit stuffy, but kind of helpful. Overall, good, helpful staff though! one bad thing, it is in the landing zone of Pewaukee airport, so you hear the planes landing. the food is good, biscuits and gravy, waffles and eggs! as well as usual cereal and toast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I'm sorry that the noise form the Waukesha Airport was bothering you during your stay and I hope the noise disturbance wasn't too frequent. Our rooms on the south side of the hotel away from the freeway may be an option for a quieter room if you stay with us in the future, Thank you once more and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff was courteous and the location was within walking distance to a grocery store. This hotel is located within a half an hour away from Kettle Moraine state park. It was nice to have a pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you were happy with your stay and the location of our hotel was convenient for you. I hope you were able to enjoy the Kettle Moraine State Park during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was one of the nicer Best Westerns we stayed at during our cross country trip. We were very tired and it was a clean and comfortable stop over. My son was unhappy that we could not stay longer. The rooms were a good size and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments on your stay. It's nice to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. Our staff works hard to provide guests with a clean and pleasant experience. I hope it was a nice break during your cross country trip. We look forward to providing you with more great stays in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very over priced for what you get. Will try to avoid this hotel in the future. Breakfast was just o.k. Which was included. This property was situated at a weird location, not a good curb appeal. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was good.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. If your stay was during the last week of August, all hotel rates in the Milwaukee area were high due to limited rooms for the Harley 110th Anniversary. We try to offer reasonable rates and discounts to our guests throughout the rest of the year. I apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. The pool was very clean, as well as the hot tub. The room that we booked had a king sized bed, that was very comfortable. The bed had 4 small pillows that were not comfortable, I ended up using a wadded up towel. Definitely bring your own pillow! The mattress itself was comfortable though. The breakfast had a normal selection (coffee, juice, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc) but the sausage patty tasted awful. When swimming in the pool, I made the mistake of putting the room keys close to my phone and they blanked. I didn't have my ID on me, and the front desk gentleman was very helpful. He walked up to the room so I could go and get my purse and show my ID. Nice bathroom, very clean room, no nasty bedspread. I'll definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brittany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the comfort of your bed. I am sorry to hear the pillows were uncomfortable, I will have housekeeping make sure all pillows are in good condition. We are always looking into improving our breakfast offerings and we have changed our sausage patties to a different brand. We hope to see you soon and look forward to providing you with a pleasant, comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This place isn't too bad for the price we paid, which was $86.50 on a Friday night. We were in town for a nearby soccer tournament. The rooms are fine, very clean with comfortable beds. One nice feature is the extraordinarily high ceilings in first floor rooms. Nice to not feel cramped and claustrophobic like I do in most hotel rooms. We didn't have time to go to the breakfast buffet. I only had time to grab a coffee on the run. Herein lies my one complaint. There was no liquid cream. There was powdered creamer in a can, and THREE flavors of sweetened liquid coffee mate. Not cool Best Western. Every hotel should offer standard real cream with coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchitectureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the comfort of your bed. I'm sorry you missed breakfast and that we did not have the cream you prefered for your coffee. We are consistently looking to improve and update our breakfast offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great Property and wonderful staff. The pool is great for laps and opens at 5:00 AM which is really good. The breakfast is varied and the quality is very good with a nice choice of hot and cold choices. I will always stay here when in the Milwaukee area, Great Property

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwaukesha, Manager at Best Western Waukesha Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear our pool hours were convenient to you. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast choices as well. Thank you once more, and we look forward to seeing you again and providing you with a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
1.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Waukesha Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Waukesha Grand

Address: 2840 N Grandview Blvd, Pewaukee, WI 53072-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Waukesha Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Waukesha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel Pewaukee
Best Western Pewaukee
Pewaukee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing