We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep number beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Wausau
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sleep number beds”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Just beware that this was some other hotel before it became a holiday inn. The one thing they kept was the sleep number beds. Despite what the commercials says these beds suck. They are nothing more than an inflatable airbag. Just understand that before you book. I am a very frequent holiday customer with stays in many properties. I want a real bed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPewaukee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pewaukee, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear QCwilly,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience with our sleep number beds. We do offer several rooms with a regular mattresses, Next time your in the area please call me directly and I will personally make sure you get the type of room of your preference.

Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Chief Operating Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    42
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
20
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great location, right off the interstate. Beautiful lobby with a southwestern flare. We were greeted instantly as Platinum Club Members and given an instant upgrade to a Board room/master suite. We were there for pleasure so the huge board room was a little intimidating but it turned out to be great for the extra bathroom and bar area. The hotel manager and staff were all very professional and helpful with any request we had. We enjoyed the very large pool area, however the heater in the hot tub was not working and the water was cold. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be back next year for Waukesha County Fair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPewaukee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pewaukee, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel. We look forward to your return next year for the Waukesha County Fair.
Best Regards,

Jeff Arman
Chief Operating Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great rooms and great service! Lobby is very nice. I was upgraded to a king suite with whirlpool tub and the room was great. HUGE desk and great Sleep Number bed. Will stay here again.

Only negative is the internet seemed very slow. Checked on Speedtest.net and had a 3.07Mbps download and 3.36Mbps upload.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is one of best Holidays Inn we've been. The lobby is huge and beautiful, it has a wonderful fireplace. The staff is very helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds and pillows as well as a great wi-fi reception. This is the place to stay when visiting Milwaukee. I would love to stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54lillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I'm on the road a lot and am always looking for good hotels, and this is one of them. The lobby and rooms are fresh and updated, and the front desk staff was helpful and professional. Despite not having elite status with Priority Club, I was upgraded to a whirlpool suite which was very spacious, and the rate was very reasonable for the quality of the room. This property was a Radisson the last time I stayed there, and Holiday Inn has maintained the high standard. The next time I'm back in Milwaukee, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPewaukee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pewaukee, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Rams1994,
Thank you for your taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We take pride in creating a "wow factor" for our guests whenever possible. Were excited to share your comments with our entire team. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us.
Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
Chief Operating Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were traveling to see family in Wauwatosa and we just happened to be traveling across the United States from WA and weren't exactly sure when we would get to town so we played it by ear and didn't get a reservation. When we got to town it was the anniversary of Harley Davidson and hotel rooms all throughout the area were booked. We found this place and ended up paying more than we have ever paid for a one night stay at a hotel...but I must say it was worth it. We had a suite with a balcony, not much to look at though. Our suite had a living room with a fireplace, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a kitchenette. It was absolutely gorgeous. It is designed after Frank Lloyd Wright and was just beautiful. The kids room was large, had a bunk bed with a television very nicely done. The main room had a sleep number bed and that was a lot of fun figuring out what are numbers are. :0) Just a gorgeous property and a beautiful room.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a suite, it was a lot of fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPewaukee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pewaukee, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear TrvlJunkE,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We our very proud of our suites and feel they are unique to this area. We look forward to your next visit to Wisconsin.
Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
Chief Operating Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

To start this Holiday Inn, use to be a Radisson but changed over about 2 years ago. We actually choose this because of the experience we had a few years back here, which was good. Our travel to here was less distance than what most people drive to work but we knew if we wanted a weekend getaway with a pool, this was an easy choice. If you are in the Milwaukee/Waukesha area, this is the place to stay. The hotel itself is extremely clean and not what a typical Holiday Inn looks like. When you enter the hotel there is a warm friendly atmosphere with nice seating and a gas fireplace that just has an overall feel of a high class hotel. The clerk at the desk was extremely friendly and made sure that you got to take advantage of all the options the hotel has to offer. Including an extended stay time on Sunday until 2pm, if you choose to do so. We did. We got a pool side room that was spacious for a double bed. We opened the patio door and were right in the pool area. Very convenient. Our experience has been that poolside rooms at many hotels, have rugs that are usually damp and they usually smell like wet laundry but this room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We had great Wi-Fi reception and the hotel offers passcodes right when you check in. The only opportunity with this hotel is that they should have a larger pool area. The guests fill it up real fast.
The location is great being right off interstate 94. The hotel connects to a very nice restaurant Thunder Bay Grille and you can even walk across the street to a nice gas station if you need anything. The whole time we didn’t even have to get in the car accept when I went home to let the dog out to the bathroom. If you are in the Milwaukee West area or Waukesha, I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 136 which was a great spot to be by the pool. Any of the poolside rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffPewaukee, General Manager at Holiday Inn Pewaukee, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Simtec,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and the future guests on tripadvisor. We have let our entire staff know about your stay and our award winning Chef Mike Stigler was pleased with your restaurant comments as well. The cleanliness you mentioned, is also an area our guests have ranked us in the top 1% of all holiday Inns in the world. We look forward to your next visit with us and we'll save you a room poolside. :)
Sincerely,

Jeff Arman
Chief Operating Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
0.1 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
575 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.4 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Pewaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pewaukee

Property: Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Address: N14 W24140 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Pewaukee)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pewaukee 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright inspired construction. Lobby area bar and fireplace. New fitness center. Huge swimming pool and whirlpool area. Business center, sundries shop. Attached to the award winning Thunder Bay grille and across from the Machine Shed Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Pewaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pewaukee Hotel Pewaukee
Radisson Pewaukee
Pewaukee Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing