We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good overall comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Machine Shed

The Machine Shed
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good overall comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Like the pork stuffed, like the omlettes, although their pancakes are just OK. Service here is not consistent otherwise we'd visit more often. Like the ability to shop too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BamBamWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    80
    48
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“machine shed makes good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stopped here for lunch/breakfast Saturday late morning March 2nd. I enjoyed,chicken fried steak,eggs,potato casserole,toast,and coffee. Everything was very good,especially the casserole. The steak had a little gristle on it,but,not much.My wife had a barbeque pork sandwich,and, fries. The fries could have been a little crispier.Service,and, ambiance,was very good. We will return

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Family Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The machine shed has good family food. It has a good ambiance to bring the entire family. The food is not excellent, but good tasting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank juribe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Meal, Service not good b4, during or after meal.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Visited today 2/16 with my friend about 130pm today. Walked in, "wait to be seated" sign but no host/hostess. Waited 10 min, finally woman came up and took us to table. Sat down, given menu's and male waiter came over 10 more minutes later. Took drink order (soda's) and disappeared. Showed back up with soda within minutes, took order, promised pitcher of water and disappeared for 15 more minutes. Dropped off dinner extras (cole slaw, bun, cott cheese) and before he could wander off, we asked for water again as it hadn't appeared yet...... "oops, sorry miss, I'll get it" and never did. Finally dropped off pot pie (EXCELLENT & extremely HOT) and chicken strips/fries with 1 tiny cup of ketchup. Asked for more, never got it - also apologized and gave us pitcher of water with the check. SERIOUSLY? Maybe just a bad waiter, $$ decent value for meal. Went out to leave, usually quick shopping trip and WHAT??? No more Yankee candles?? Bunch of stupid coffee cups, 2 women employees talking about boyfriends and no................. "can we help you" at all. Service here has gone downhill FAST. Won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you're expecting a fine dining experience, you're in the wrong place. If you're looking for good food at a reasonable price, sit down and enjoy. I especially like their bacon, which is thick cut and they cook it all the way through. I have also eaten here as part of an organization board meeting and love the cheesy hash browns. Better than some of the other chain restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank accountexec2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Machine Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing