We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights on business. The best features were the comfortable beds and the gym. The restaurant had a limited but reasonably priced menu. Staff responded swiftly to minor issues with TV. I would stay again in the future.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the TV but delighted everything else was positive. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    105
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
41
19
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here while on business in Waukesha and was happy with the experience. The room was very quiet as it faced the back of the hotel which overlooked a forested area. The only noise was from the occasional car driving along this side of the hotel to exit the parking area. I have previously stayed on the opposite side, facing the front of the hotel and in those rooms one can hear the trains passing on the other side of the major road.
The rooms are well kept and clean. The furnishings were basic, but well-maintained. My only quibble with the room was that the comforter on king-sized bed was a size or two too small for the bed. Since I was on my own, this was fine, but had there been two of us we would have been fighting for coverage!
Reception staff were pleasant and efficient. The location worked well for me and there was convenient on-site parking.
This would be my choice of hotels when visiting this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Axe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. You are right about the comforters we are in the process of replacing these with larger ones. Thanks for staying with us we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is a first class hotel. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff very professional. The fitness room was well appointed with several treadmills, ellipticals, and free weights. Dinner in the restaurant was good, not ideal, but good for a hotel. The only reason not to give five stars was the breakfast buffet...the staff was not ready when the restaurant opened and the omelet served was really bad. Except for the breakfast, this is a very nice hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 3CTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you had the opportunity to use the facilites during your stay. I am sorry that the breakfast experience wasn't up to par. We'll be sure to look into that. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Highly rated. Clean. Comfortable. Quiet -even the plumbing. Hotel has somewhat high end feel. Instantaneous check in. Good Restaurant food in huge portions and a good beer list. Good seafood too, surprisingly. Really can't complain. -----

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for the very nice comments. I will share them with the team. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is up to date and modern. You'll find the property in overall great shape with no cosmetic or working challenges that are obvious. The restaurant is fine for both dinner and breakfast with no complaints on service. From friendly to willingness they have it pretty buttoned up. Also, the rooms are current and comfortable. The only issue with the property is the location. Understand it was probably built strictly has a business hotel and it's close to certain employers. With that said, if you don't rent a car or have one, it's a long haul anywhere to eat. If you need a night or two in a full service property and don't mind a drive, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for the positive review. Glad you enjoyed the facilities and services. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We usually stay in this hotel when we visit my son in Milwaukee. It is a bit of a drive to go downtown (15 to 20 minutes) but it is worth it. The service is always friendly and attentive. The rooms are large and there is no issue with safety that may come up if you stay downtown. I always use the fitness center and sometimes the indoor pool. When we stay here I look forward to the breakfast buffet in the morning. We are gold members so this is included on the weekend when the lounge is closed. The fresh blackberries and raspberries on top of a fresh waffle is a real treat. The made to order omelets are also good. The chef who makes them has been there for at least the 5 years we have been visiting and we always enjoy visiting with him when we are here.

Room Tip: This is a big hotel and in the cold weather you don't want to lug your suitcases too far so I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. I'll be sure to share your comments particularly with Keith our omelette attendant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the years and have always enjoyed our stay, but not this time. Checked into room 550 and found cookie wrappers underneath one of the beds and an 8 page erotic story printed from the internet tucked underneath the mattress of the other bed. Not quite the family feel we'd hoped for. How can Marriott say housekeeping is doing a good job? Want to know the scariest part? The print out is dated 9/14/2013! The story appears to have been been in the room for quite a while...our stay didn't happen until the end of December. Even if it had been left by the last guest just prior to our arrival, why wasn't it found and discarded prior to our stay? So disappointing! The entire situation really makes us wonder what other housekeeping shortcuts are being taken. I am sending a letter, including what I found in the bed, to the hotel's general manager.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtrio2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the feed back. This is of course dissappointing to hear. The General Manager has received your correspondance and is following up with you directly. We are very sorry for this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott West

Property: Milwaukee Marriott West
Address: State Highway 164 at I-94, Exit 295 off I-94, Pewaukee, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milwaukee Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Milwaukee with the help of Milwaukee Marriott West. Close to major attractions including Miller Park (home to the Brewers), Lake Michigan, the Harley Davidson Museum and Milwaukee's Summerfest. Our hotel has 281 deluxe guestrooms and suites with generous amenities, including a 24-hour business center, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, concierge lounge and complimentary parking. Savor breakfast, lunch or dinner at our BLVD Kitchen & Bar which is an exciting new American bistro that adds an unexpected twist to traditional bar and grill fare. Business travelers, groups and event planners benefit from our hotel's convenient access to Interstate 94, providing access to downtown and General Mitchell International Airport. With 10,000 sq. ft. of state of the art event space, Milwaukee Marriott West is ideal for wedding receptions, special events, business meetings, conferences and trade-shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milwaukee West Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Waukesha
Marriott Hotel Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing