We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfy quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean comfy quiet”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Highly rated. Clean. Comfortable. Quiet -even the plumbing. Hotel has somewhat high end feel. Instantaneous check in. Good Restaurant food in huge portions and a good beer list. Good seafood too, surprisingly. Really can't complain. -----

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for the very nice comments. I will share them with the team. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    109
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
68
44
20
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is up to date and modern. You'll find the property in overall great shape with no cosmetic or working challenges that are obvious. The restaurant is fine for both dinner and breakfast with no complaints on service. From friendly to willingness they have it pretty buttoned up. Also, the rooms are current and comfortable. The only issue with the property is the location. Understand it was probably built strictly has a business hotel and it's close to certain employers. With that said, if you don't rent a car or have one, it's a long haul anywhere to eat. If you need a night or two in a full service property and don't mind a drive, this is it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianparsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for the positive review. Glad you enjoyed the facilities and services. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We usually stay in this hotel when we visit my son in Milwaukee. It is a bit of a drive to go downtown (15 to 20 minutes) but it is worth it. The service is always friendly and attentive. The rooms are large and there is no issue with safety that may come up if you stay downtown. I always use the fitness center and sometimes the indoor pool. When we stay here I look forward to the breakfast buffet in the morning. We are gold members so this is included on the weekend when the lounge is closed. The fresh blackberries and raspberries on top of a fresh waffle is a real treat. The made to order omelets are also good. The chef who makes them has been there for at least the 5 years we have been visiting and we always enjoy visiting with him when we are here.

Room Tip: This is a big hotel and in the cold weather you don't want to lug your suitcases too far so I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. I'll be sure to share your comments particularly with Keith our omelette attendant. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the years and have always enjoyed our stay, but not this time. Checked into room 550 and found cookie wrappers underneath one of the beds and an 8 page erotic story printed from the internet tucked underneath the mattress of the other bed. Not quite the family feel we'd hoped for. How can Marriott say housekeeping is doing a good job? Want to know the scariest part? The print out is dated 9/14/2013! The story appears to have been been in the room for quite a while...our stay didn't happen until the end of December. Even if it had been left by the last guest just prior to our arrival, why wasn't it found and discarded prior to our stay? So disappointing! The entire situation really makes us wonder what other housekeeping shortcuts are being taken. I am sending a letter, including what I found in the bed, to the hotel's general manager.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtrio2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the feed back. This is of course dissappointing to hear. The General Manager has received your correspondance and is following up with you directly. We are very sorry for this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Had just one night stay here. Hotel commons are beautifully decorated and kept. Pool area was immaculate, and included private shower facilities, hot tub, and a pool large enough for lap swimming. Had a small problem with the pool door, and the desk and engineering staff addressed the issue promptly and thoughtfully. Room was comfortable and clean. We purchased the breakfast buffet option in the hotel restaurant. Buffet offered a wide variety of fresh food and a very good omelette station. Desk staff were competent and helpful. One caution, this is a very large hotel with some rooms located a long distance to an elevator. If this is an issue for you, ask for a room close to the elevator. Very goods hotel, recommended.

Room Tip: This is a very large hotel with some rooms located a long distance to an elevator. If this is an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be sure to share all of your comments with the staff. That was a good tip about the elevator. Thanks for all your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, as are the views from the room. The facilities are also top notch. I had supper in the bar. I ordered a drink, "on the rocks". I then ordered my meal. When the bill was presented, there was a $2.00 additional bar charge. When questioned, the response was, "You ordered it on the rocks, thus the pour is more generous". The glass did not appear to be any larger. Bill paid; not happy. $2.00 for ice = stupid.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirkieSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello BirkieSkier, thanks for the overall positive review. When I read the part about the drink I too was a little taken aback. If the standard is to pour more and charge more then the guest should at a minimum be informed of their options. I will share this with the restaurant manager and see if this can be avoided in the future. Thanks for the feedback. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Some of the full service Marriotts seem to be getting older but this one was really nice. Great holiday decorations which created nice feel. Spent time in the Lounge on 6th floor and the host was really great... even got food back out for my co-worker who was late... great service

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hello Sean F, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I was pleased to read that your were particularly happy with the service and cleanliness in the hotel. We are excited about upcoming renovations that are planned for 2014. The lobby, restaurant and lounge will be getting a total makeover. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
2.6 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott West

Property: Milwaukee Marriott West
Address: State Highway 164 at I-94, Exit 295 off I-94, Pewaukee, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milwaukee Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Milwaukee with the help of Milwaukee Marriott West. Close to major attractions including Miller Park (home to the Brewers), Lake Michigan, the Harley Davidson Museum and Milwaukee's Summerfest. Our hotel has 281 deluxe guestrooms and suites with generous amenities, including a 24-hour business center, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, concierge lounge and complimentary parking. Savor breakfast, lunch or dinner at our BLVD Kitchen & Bar which is an exciting new American bistro that adds an unexpected twist to traditional bar and grill fare. Business travelers, groups and event planners benefit from our hotel's convenient access to Interstate 94, providing access to downtown and General Mitchell International Airport. With 10,000 sq. ft. of state of the art event space, Milwaukee Marriott West is ideal for wedding receptions, special events, business meetings, conferences and trade-shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milwaukee West Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Waukesha
Marriott Hotel Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing