We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We got a fantastic rate on this hotel and we were very impressed with the cleanliness, kindness of the staff and overall accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms very clean and the views were wonderful. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room facing the front of the building to catch a GORGEOUS sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cms0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. I will share with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    106
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
66
43
19
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We ( 2 adults and 1 child) stayed overnight in this hotel because it was close to the zoo and downtown Milwaukee. Location is right off the highway and convenient. Room was very clean. Our room faced the highway but you never knew it. Bed was ok but a little too soft for our liking. The staff was great! We requested a fan and they located one and brought it up in 5 minutes! Exceptional service. Fresh coffee in the morning down by the restaurant. Pool was clean and perfect temp. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Glad to hear you had such a nice stay. Thanks for the great review. Not sure if you purchased the Zoo Package but it is a good value you should consider next time you visit the Zoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel in August, 2013 and had a very pleasant stay. The room was extremely quiet even with a busy sales convention going on. There isn't much in the immediate area but it was right off of the highway and a quick ride into downtown Milwaukee.

Overall a very nice hotel for someone visiting Milwaukee with a rental car that doesn't want to stay right in the middle of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello and thanks for your kind words. We are delighted your experience was positive. Sorry about the kids running around. We too wish some parents would exercise a bit more control. By the time we get to the hallway where there is a noise complaint the culprits have moved on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for the multi sport weekend. We were able to get checked in early, very friendly staff. The room was large and comfortable, nice bed, very clean and big bathroom. Kids running in hall late, I understand it is not the hotel responsibility, just wish parents would be more considerate of people needing to get up early. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for the positive review. I understand about the youth sports weekends. We wish the parents would help enforce the noise challenges as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 7 for one evening while attending Summerfest. The young women at the front desk staff was not only professional but very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful lobby with nice bar area just off of it. Our room was quite large, clean and the bed had a great mattress and pillows, all very much appreciated. We ate breakfast the next AM in the Bistro lounge and we enjoyed both wonderful service and good food. In fact, all the staff we encountered were friendly. We definitely would stay here again when visiting the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words. I will share your comments with the team. Glad you stayed with us while attending Summer Fest. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending a Brewers game & had a great stay at this hotel!

The hotel is in a business area that was very nice. The location is very convenient to downtown Milwaukee, which is about a 15 minute drive.

The staff at this hotel were very nice & professional. All the employees we encountered offered a hello & had a smile on their faces...great customer service !

We had a king room, which had plenty of room for the two of us. The room was clean & very well decorated.

I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Now if only our Brewer's would get back to winning more games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here on business. Usual high standard Marriott full service business standard hotel. Large room, huge and very comfortable bed. Everything you want as a business traveller. Wi-Fi was free, great and easy to access. Nice bar area. Great service from the staff. Bar food was good standard, casual and very quick. Price was reasonable. The concierge room was worth paying extra for. Nice public space - better than just a bar or bedroom to sit in.

The hotel is just off the highway. I stayed in room 235 at the back of the hotel. This was quiet. Not sure if the rooms by the highway would be.

Avis rental car sat Nav did not recognise the hotel Zip code and the hotel is not technically in Pewaukee. Suggest you get a valid zip code or address - or go old school and use a map (its just off the highway)!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and away from highway - I stayed in room 235
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMDebyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to learn about the GPS issue. I have worked with Google and other mapping services to try to avoid this issue. Apparently if you use one Brand of GPS it brings you here correctly. Another Brand takes you to another Corporate Ct in Waukesha. I'll keep working on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott West

Property: Milwaukee Marriott West
Address: State Highway 164 at I-94, Exit 295 off I-94, Pewaukee, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milwaukee Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Milwaukee with the help of Milwaukee Marriott West. Close to major attractions including Miller Park (home to the Brewers), Lake Michigan, the Harley Davidson Museum and Milwaukee's Summerfest. Our hotel has 281 deluxe guestrooms and suites with generous amenities, including a 24-hour business center, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, concierge lounge and complimentary parking. Savor breakfast, lunch or dinner at our BLVD Kitchen & Bar which is an exciting new American bistro that adds an unexpected twist to traditional bar and grill fare. Business travelers, groups and event planners benefit from our hotel's convenient access to Interstate 94, providing access to downtown and General Mitchell International Airport. With 10,000 sq. ft. of state of the art event space, Milwaukee Marriott West is ideal for wedding receptions, special events, business meetings, conferences and trade-shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milwaukee West Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Waukesha
Marriott Hotel Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing