We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel about 20 Minutes from Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel in August, 2013 and had a very pleasant stay. The room was extremely quiet even with a busy sales convention going on. There isn't much in the immediate area but it was right off of the highway and a quick ride into downtown Milwaukee.

Overall a very nice hotel for someone visiting Milwaukee with a rental car that doesn't want to stay right in the middle of downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello and thanks for your kind words. We are delighted your experience was positive. Sorry about the kids running around. We too wish some parents would exercise a bit more control. By the time we get to the hallway where there is a noise complaint the culprits have moved on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for the multi sport weekend. We were able to get checked in early, very friendly staff. The room was large and comfortable, nice bed, very clean and big bathroom. Kids running in hall late, I understand it is not the hotel responsibility, just wish parents would be more considerate of people needing to get up early. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thanks for the positive review. I understand about the youth sports weekends. We wish the parents would help enforce the noise challenges as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 7 for one evening while attending Summerfest. The young women at the front desk staff was not only professional but very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful lobby with nice bar area just off of it. Our room was quite large, clean and the bed had a great mattress and pillows, all very much appreciated. We ate breakfast the next AM in the Bistro lounge and we enjoyed both wonderful service and good food. In fact, all the staff we encountered were friendly. We definitely would stay here again when visiting the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind words. I will share your comments with the team. Glad you stayed with us while attending Summer Fest. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while attending a Brewers game & had a great stay at this hotel!

The hotel is in a business area that was very nice. The location is very convenient to downtown Milwaukee, which is about a 15 minute drive.

The staff at this hotel were very nice & professional. All the employees we encountered offered a hello & had a smile on their faces...great customer service !

We had a king room, which had plenty of room for the two of us. The room was clean & very well decorated.

I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Now if only our Brewer's would get back to winning more games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here on business. Usual high standard Marriott full service business standard hotel. Large room, huge and very comfortable bed. Everything you want as a business traveller. Wi-Fi was free, great and easy to access. Nice bar area. Great service from the staff. Bar food was good standard, casual and very quick. Price was reasonable. The concierge room was worth paying extra for. Nice public space - better than just a bar or bedroom to sit in.

The hotel is just off the highway. I stayed in room 235 at the back of the hotel. This was quiet. Not sure if the rooms by the highway would be.

Avis rental car sat Nav did not recognise the hotel Zip code and the hotel is not technically in Pewaukee. Suggest you get a valid zip code or address - or go old school and use a map (its just off the highway)!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and away from highway - I stayed in room 235
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMDebyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to learn about the GPS issue. I have worked with Google and other mapping services to try to avoid this issue. Apparently if you use one Brand of GPS it brings you here correctly. Another Brand takes you to another Corporate Ct in Waukesha. I'll keep working on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and it was excellent! The hotel is extremely clean and the service is top notch. Any request you have they will respond very promptly. The pool is small but the water temperature was perfect. I did not use the gym however it looked like a very nice well equipped gym. We did do the breakfast buffet and the food was excellent. The hotel is located a little further out then I would have liked but I would stay here again based on how nice this property is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad you were able to experience so much in the hotel. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here last year and liked it so much that we stayed again this year. Great, quality built and maintained, full service Marriott. Perfectly clean with a really nice updating of the bathroom and carpeting. One of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on, and I am not kidding.

We had the absolute quickest check-in of all check-ins, and the room location was exactly where I requested. Very quiet hotel, set away from the highway. No rooms here should have a noise issue. The bar in the lobby is very plush and comfortable with good food.

I would recommend this hotel to my best friends without hesitation. We will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are really happy that you stayed with us again and that you continue to be satisfied. Your kind words are appreciated. I will be sure to share with the entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,953 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#20 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott West

Address: State Highway 164 at I-94, Exit 295 off I-94, Pewaukee, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milwaukee Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Milwaukee with the help of Milwaukee Marriott West. Close to major attractions including Miller Park (home to the Brewers), Lake Michigan, the Harley Davidson Museum and Milwaukee's Summerfest. Our hotel has 281 deluxe guestrooms and suites with generous amenities, including a 24-hour business center, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, concierge lounge and complimentary parking. Savor breakfast, lunch or dinner at our BLVD Kitchen & Bar which is an exciting new American bistro that adds an unexpected twist to traditional bar and grill fare. Business travelers, groups and event planners benefit from our hotel's convenient access to Interstate 94, providing access to downtown and General Mitchell International Airport. With 10,000 sq. ft. of state of the art event space, Milwaukee Marriott West is ideal for wedding receptions, special events, business meetings, conferences and trade-shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milwaukee West Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Waukesha
Marriott Hotel Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing