We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milwaukee Marriott West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milwaukee Marriott West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This property is a delight. The senior rate was very reasonable. Check-in was smooth. My room was comfortable and clean. More and more, I look for an outlet for my computer near the bed or some type of comfortable seating and this room had that feature. Although there was no free continental breakfast, the hotel restaurant had reasonable prices. I did eat dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good. All in all, a great stay and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Nothing particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    104
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
41
19
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was at this hotel at a conference. My rate was $89 per night. I suspect the regular rate would be higher. It is about 1/2 hour from downtown. If you are doing downtown events, it is a bit far. Getting there is on Rt 94 which catches morning and evening traffic. Staff was excellent and accommodating. The room was comfortable. It was clean, showing some wear on the drive to the front door. It is strictly corporate and paying attention to the business crowd. Huge facilities for several conferences going on simultaneously.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewhite0640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the review, I agree with your observations. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over a weekend for 2 nights. The rooms where comfy and nice. Beds are excellent! If you end up on the top floor, expect water preasure issues with the shower. On the day I checked out, the shower preasure was better. Breakfest in the restaurant wad good. The omelette chef could have been more nicer. Service staff could be more attentive to beverages. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that your overall experience was enjoyable. I will be sure to share the comments about the water pressure and service staff with the appropriate managers. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a one night stay for a meeting, so obviously the review does not help people touring the area. It does seem very far from downtown, or any major tourist areas, so i would not recommend for that purpose, unless you plan on driving a lot.
It is easy to find, however, large free parking (not covered), good sized rooms, clean, nice beds. Small bar area that I did not use. No complaints here, but limited use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. You are correct that we are particularly well suited for the business traveler. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thanks for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a volleyball tournament over the weekend. The hotel clearly caters more to the business set, both in accommodations and location. However, that meant on the weekend it was nice and quiet. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The restaurant in the hotel was also a nice surprise, especially for breakfast. The fresh fruit in the buffet was great! Helpful staff, and the price was reasonable given the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the team won. We hope to see you again for the next tournament..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THREE LAKES
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very kind front desk staff, quick check in and helpful with questions during our stay. Room was clean. It's 4 minutes from Bluemound shopping and the mall... 25 min from the airport. Clean and relaxing pool, clean workout room. We didn't eat there or use the bar facilities but it was quite full when I walked by to the business area. Marriott won me back with this stay.

Room Tip: If you are there for a personal stay.. the higher up, the nicer the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARRIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope serve you again in the future. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very clean and very nice hotel. The front desk service was great and the bar was a great place to have a toddy to finish the night off. It was just a short one night trip but the Marriott Milwaukee West fit in our trip perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Director of Sales at Milwaukee Marriott West, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can stay longer on your next visit. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milwaukee Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milwaukee Marriott West

Property: Milwaukee Marriott West
Address: State Highway 164 at I-94, Exit 295 off I-94, Pewaukee, WI 53186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Milwaukee Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Milwaukee with the help of Milwaukee Marriott West. Close to major attractions including Miller Park (home to the Brewers), Lake Michigan, the Harley Davidson Museum and Milwaukee's Summerfest. Our hotel has 281 deluxe guestrooms and suites with generous amenities, including a 24-hour business center, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, concierge lounge and complimentary parking. Savor breakfast, lunch or dinner at our BLVD Kitchen & Bar which is an exciting new American bistro that adds an unexpected twist to traditional bar and grill fare. Business travelers, groups and event planners benefit from our hotel's convenient access to Interstate 94, providing access to downtown and General Mitchell International Airport. With 10,000 sq. ft. of state of the art event space, Milwaukee Marriott West is ideal for wedding receptions, special events, business meetings, conferences and trade-shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Milwaukee Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milwaukee West Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Hotel Pewaukee
Marriott Waukesha
Marriott Hotel Milwaukee West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing