We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Time on the Patio!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SandBar Sports Pub

SandBar Sports Pub
Ranked #59 of 87 Restaurants in Pewaukee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mequon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Time on the Patio!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Was at the Sandbar with some friends May 2, 2012 and sat on the Patio on Pewaukee Lake. We had burgers and cocktails and I must say, service was incredible and we had an amazing time. Can't wait for consistent summer weather so we can do this again. The burgers came with pretzel buns and all the toppings needed. Delicious! The service was fast and we never had an empty drink. Value / price was great! We didn't realize there is a burger special Wednesday nights $3ish! Highly Recommend the place!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A bar type atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Service is a little slow so make sure you don't need to do anything else that night and food was reasonably priced just would have expected better.

Helpful?
1 Thank tajan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“It Must Be In The Air”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This place is fun. Music outside along the water some nights with alot of interaction between the band and customers. Boats dock there so many people know each other.
Good prices on food and drink. The food isn't spectacular, but the overall atmosphere makes up for it. Good spot for a sunset drink. The servers are young and many from out of town, working for the summer. If the parking lot is full they have a golf cart shuttle to take you to another parking lot down the street. Even the shuttle driver was alot of fun, and it was pouring rain! All you can eat crab legs on Tues. The beach is nearby if you want to dump the kids there, although Sandbar is family friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun bar & grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a causal and fun place. The service is always excellent, the food comes quicky, the staff is friendly, the drinks are cold and you are right on the lake. What more could you ask for! And the price it's cheap!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lakeside Food and Drinks! What A Great Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I can't believe that I have lived in the Delafield - Hartland Area for this long and passed over this place. It is so close to home right off 94 on SS by St. Anthony. We seem to go at least one a week to sit by Pewaukee Lake and have drinks and bar food. At first we came for the awesome view at sunset, but now we love the pizza and burgers. Okay the drinks are a draw too. I can't stress how great the atmosphere by the lake makes you feel after a hard day's work. The place has a buzz. We even bring our kids to lunch sometimes. The service is great, they keep the drinks coming! Their music and events keeps the party pumping, my wife and I finding ourselves staying out too late. :) Finally we have a place to party lakeside in the Lake Country.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Miguel_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SandBar Sports Pub also viewed

 

Been to SandBar Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing