We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wildwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Waukesha Grand(Pewaukee)(Great Value!)
$101
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Waukesha(Waukesha)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
77
59
18
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
59
18
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachine shedfront deskcookieseggsnice roomwaffle makercomfortable bednorthwoods themelooked nicefun place to staytap beerfree breakfast in the morningfamily memberspool and hot tubright next doorthe wi fidirect access to the pool
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 169 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

If you can stomach not getting your frequent traveler hotel points at your chain of choice this is an excellent local hotel. Close to numerous business centers and entertainment. Staff and service are excellent. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondDaveJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Overall, this is a decent place to stay. The absolute best feature is The Machine Shed restaurant next door. Definitely eat there!

My biggest issue was that it wasn't toddler friendly. The booster seat had cobwebs the first morning we had breakfast. The tub wouldn't hold water so my little guy had to settle for showers all week (he's under 2). He also got a scratch all the way down his side from the corner of the night stand as he slid down from our bed.

Most of the staff was congenial but some seemed untrained. Our maid rearranged our bathroom stuff including our tooth brushes. Our 2 households' stuff was mixed up when we'd had it separate. The attendant at breakfast didn't seem to know how to handle a crowd but wasn't scheduled until halfway through breakfast. It's hard for a seemingly new employee to catch up walking in completely behind.

Cookies were spotted in the lobby in the evening. They weren't warm but we're good if you could manage to nab some. Not a big deal, but I don't think you should mention something so specific on your website if it's not truly offered. My older son had looked forward to a cookie after a long drive but didn't get one for a few days.

It was nice to always have giant jugs of water, lemonade and tea in the lobby. Coffee was sometimes available as well.

The pool and hot tub were OK. The room was heated and had bathrooms. Beware of slick bathroom floors!

We won't stay again. The only reason we strayed from our preferred hotel in the area was because we had grandparents with us and wanted a room for 6.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse W, General Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide some honest feedback. Without feedback we cannot improve. I sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a great stay to our guests but obviously missed the mark. I would be open to discussing with you how we can make it right, hoping that you will want to stay with us in the future. Please feel free to call and ask for me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

In was traveling to Sussex for business, this was a recommendation. The price is very good, the pool area was clean and underutilized.

Clean rooms. Exceptional service. Breakfast not so great, so I would eat out.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank JBMartiniguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

we stayed at the wildwood lodge because it was the official hotel of the Wisconsin bodybuilding show which my wife was competing in
when we arrived we're noticed a nice new holiday inn right across the road, and our first thoughts were "maybe we should have booked rooms there instead...'
however, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the wildwood lodge was.
the greeting was warm and friendly, and there was a whole raft of thoughtful complimentary items available 24/7
the room was clean, large, and well presented.
slightly better than we expected for the money.
this hotel is well worth staying at, it's technically the equal of the holiday inn across the road, but with a much less sterile and a warmer atmosphere

2  Thank BSterlingV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We booked a block of rooms for wedding. Staff was very accommodating, friendly and very professional. Rooms were clean, beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was very large and good. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cgimler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews