We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms watch your bill!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wildwood Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good rooms watch your bill!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed one night in a corner queen suite. It was beaultiful clean and very spacious for the six Of us. The kids said they heard hwy traffic most I the night. The location is easy to get to right of interstate. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was a good continental.
Only disappointment was my room rate went up 30 overnight for no reason. The paper work I initaled didn't match my room rate at checkout. Watch your bill!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roomwithaviewplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie K, Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback and are so happy to learn that you enjoyed the spacious room, complimentary breakfast and accommodation from our staff!

I was truly sorry to learn about the miscommunication with the number of guests staying in the suite, as occupants per room can reflect an increase in rate, but thrilled to see that we adjusted that increase upon check out. Our Chief Operating Executive, Jesse Wilder, handled this personally and would be happy to follow up with you on this. Please call 262-506-2000.

We all hope that you and your family will return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, this has been circulated throughout the property and will serve as a useful learning tool.

Please contact myself or Jesse directly to book your next stay or discuss this further. Happy holiday season to you and your family.

With Gratitude,

Sadie Kealey
Sales Executive
skealey@hoari.com
262-506-2250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
45
25
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Wildwood Lodge recently and were very pleased with our accommodations. We booked a king Corner Suite and the room was excellent. It was a spacious two room suite with large flatscreen LCD tvs in both the bedroom and the sitting area. The staff was frofessional and very helpful. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. A great value.

Room Tip: We booked the King Corner suite and were very happy with out choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie K, Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Professor Holland from Menomonie, Wisconsin, what a stellar review!

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We look forward to seeing you and your wife back soon.

With Gratitude,

Sadie K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here July 2013. When I made the reservation on the phone the attendant was very helpful as I had unique circumstances to overcome. I liked that she went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable with the details. The room was nicely decorated with old-timey pictures and a woodsy feel throughout. I travel for work and take great care in selecting which hotels I stay in - I checked the mattress, box spring, seams, pillows and the walls and everything looked good. The night noise was low if any at all, and I had noticed lots of kids at the pool so I expected it to be loud but it wasn't. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. In the morning the breakfast looked good and the coffee was perfect. The hotel is a little on the pricey side but the location is close to shopping and nice restaurants and it's a quick 20 minute drive to Milwaukee. It's close to the city without actually being in the city. I have recommended this hotel to people already and I would stay here again when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The pool had a great deal of traffic so I would ask for the other side of the hotel if you are looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at Hotel for around 4 days. The hotel, environment, tea, coffee, breakfast were excellent. Room, lounge, passages clean. The entrance is elegant. Great experience. Thanks for front desk personnel. Regards. Sunil Wadekar, Pune, India

Room Tip: Hotel is Non-smoking. Smokers should take ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Problems:
1. Had to go get a new key every time I returned to the room because the key system would not read it.
2. Two TV's in rooms, each had different channels and they would not re-set them (unable to figure out how to do it myself).
3. Had to personally go to the front desk anytime I needed something because no one would answer the phone.
4. Worst of all: Left TWO messages for Manager to contact me regarding these concerns and no one ever did.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MLCastellanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room was nice. We stayed in a whirlpool suite for 1 night and it was what I expected for $155.00. What I didn't expect was the almost $700 in 'pending charges' they placed on my credit card. When I called the hotel this morning they told me this is normal and the extra 'hold' on my funds should drop off in a few days. They didn't even have a record of the largest hold they placed. All I can say is that I'm glad I used my credit card instead of my debit card so at least I won't incur overdraft fees while they 'hold' all of my money. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjwistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I used to stay at this property frequently but I must say that I think the overall quality is dropping.
I think that the house keeping is avg. to poor. I am finding things left in the rooms from the past occupant.
They state that there is a hot breakfast starting at 6:00 AM but the last several times there the hot food is not out until later in the morning and quite frankly the food then has not been hot.
The front desk staff has been nice to deal with and they are friendly.
Overall with some work the place can be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
2.4 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
1.0 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Property: Wildwood Lodge
Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing