We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU!”
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildwood Lodge
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were on the second floor next to the elevator. There was a Christmas party on the basement level with a DJ. We could hear a lot of bass in our room and the smokers were outside our window from the party. They quickly moved us to two separate regular rooms. Thank you so much for making out stay enjoyable even with a little mishap. You guys are awesome!

Breakfast had tons of options and was VERY happy to see more then one healthy option as well!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Wildwood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Found this place on a trip advisor search. Seemed to have good reviews so we booked it. Was pleasantly surprised te rate was considerably less than the rates shown on trip advisor. Hot cookies on arrival. Staff was awesome! This will be our hotel of choice everytime we are in the Mileaukee area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northwoodswis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here in November on business and will be staying there on my return trip, I was very happy with everything. Hotel is next to I-94 and easy to get to, there is a Machine Shed resturant and also the Thunder Bay resturant adjacent to the hotel, both serve very good food with the Thunder Bay being more upscale. The hotel is clean, well cared for and the rooms are nicely laid out. There is a night light in the bathroom (always a plus) and the bathroom is well lit, small fridge in the room, very nice desk with flawless internet service and a comfortable bed. The feature a cash bar from 5-10pm, an above average continental breakfast (eggs and ham etc.). The staff is pleasant and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy the stay.

The only complaint is the glassware in the rooms, I prefer plastic disposable glasses (thanks to Date Line).

I very much enjoyed the stay and will be returning soon.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muldoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

have stayed here twice now - once before it changed ownership and then last weekend. This is a nice place to stay - the rooms are significantly larger than average, the pool area is nice, and breakfast has a bit more than the typical free breakfast food (bacon and eggs in addition to the typical waffle maker and cereal/bagel/muffins). Staff is kind and helpful. Location suffers a little in regards to a "lot" of restaurants (though there are two right nearby they are a little on the pricey side) - there are a few fast foods nearby. This isn't the hotel's fault, certainly, and we'd definitely stay here again - very clean, well-kept and just a great value. Also very nearby the volleyball complex where our tournament was (which is why we were staying there).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed here after running a race at the Waukesha County Expo Grounds. It is within 3 miles of the grounds and very convenient since it is right along I-94. The rooms were very clean and set up nicely with a mini-refrigerator. Our room consisted of 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It has an indoor pool with some rooms that connect to it. They offer free breakfast for each guest. Two restaurants are located within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here. We stayed 2 nights and had a very nice breakfast each morning and it was complimentary with our room. The hotel had a beautiful pool with plenty of room. We were happy with the room service and the room was always clean. Everyone was very pleasant. All in all-a good stay!

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We rented one of the rooms that is directly attached to the swimming pool. It was perfect! You just walked out of your room and directly into the pool with hot tub. My 9 year old son had 7 of his friends there for 4 hours and it was not crowded at all.

$120 for the night and the room comes with a larger size mini fridge, 2 full size beds and a pull out couch.

Not a fancy hotel, but non the less it did the trick. Also, it includes free breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next too the pool if you have children and want to swim and also keep an eye on them...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range: $104 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing