We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent choice, no complaints.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wildwood Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, no complaints.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed here in November on business and will be staying there on my return trip, I was very happy with everything. Hotel is next to I-94 and easy to get to, there is a Machine Shed resturant and also the Thunder Bay resturant adjacent to the hotel, both serve very good food with the Thunder Bay being more upscale. The hotel is clean, well cared for and the rooms are nicely laid out. There is a night light in the bathroom (always a plus) and the bathroom is well lit, small fridge in the room, very nice desk with flawless internet service and a comfortable bed. The feature a cash bar from 5-10pm, an above average continental breakfast (eggs and ham etc.). The staff is pleasant and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy the stay.

The only complaint is the glassware in the rooms, I prefer plastic disposable glasses (thanks to Date Line).

I very much enjoyed the stay and will be returning soon.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
28
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

have stayed here twice now - once before it changed ownership and then last weekend. This is a nice place to stay - the rooms are significantly larger than average, the pool area is nice, and breakfast has a bit more than the typical free breakfast food (bacon and eggs in addition to the typical waffle maker and cereal/bagel/muffins). Staff is kind and helpful. Location suffers a little in regards to a "lot" of restaurants (though there are two right nearby they are a little on the pricey side) - there are a few fast foods nearby. This isn't the hotel's fault, certainly, and we'd definitely stay here again - very clean, well-kept and just a great value. Also very nearby the volleyball complex where our tournament was (which is why we were staying there).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbobpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed here after running a race at the Waukesha County Expo Grounds. It is within 3 miles of the grounds and very convenient since it is right along I-94. The rooms were very clean and set up nicely with a mini-refrigerator. Our room consisted of 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. It has an indoor pool with some rooms that connect to it. They offer free breakfast for each guest. Two restaurants are located within walking distance. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here. We stayed 2 nights and had a very nice breakfast each morning and it was complimentary with our room. The hotel had a beautiful pool with plenty of room. We were happy with the room service and the room was always clean. Everyone was very pleasant. All in all-a good stay!

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We rented one of the rooms that is directly attached to the swimming pool. It was perfect! You just walked out of your room and directly into the pool with hot tub. My 9 year old son had 7 of his friends there for 4 hours and it was not crowded at all.

$120 for the night and the room comes with a larger size mini fridge, 2 full size beds and a pull out couch.

Not a fancy hotel, but non the less it did the trick. Also, it includes free breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next too the pool if you have children and want to swim and also keep an eye on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at the Comfort Suites. We always stay at Choice Hotels and this was by far the best experience we've had. The price was great for the large suite we had. 2 rooms, 2 TVs, sitting area, in bath 2 person whirlpool tub. It was very nice. Breakfast was fine - run of the mill continental - with a few warm dishes each day. Sunday they tended to run out of things faster than they could restock, but I'm not sure I've been anyplace where that doesn't happen on a weekend.

The only complaints I could lodge - and I would call them small - were that apparently they change their WiFi password every Saturday morning. We checked in Fri, left Sun, but they didn't mention this to us, so on Saturday when it just wasn't working anymore I was a bit confused until I called down and they explained. I said it would have been nice to know when we checked in and he didn't apologize or anything - just gave me the new info. Second thing was that we made a point of calling the desk on Saturday to say that we didn't need any maid service that day. Good thing we left the do not disturb sign out because when we got back there was a note on the door that since we had the do not disturb sign out they couldn't come in to clean our room.

That's about the worst of it though. Decor was very cute - northwoods/cabin themed throughout.

I read another review of this hotel claiming that the person could "literally reach out and touch the freeway" from their room. Obviously this would not be true.... It is on the freeway, yes, but our room was on that side of the building and we noticed no noise issues. We were on the first floor though - so maybe if you were higher up you'd get more noise.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms and/or rooms on the north side would probably be quieter. Corner suites are roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here. The evening staff were very accommodating and opened the bar for us even though they were not serving the night of our arrival. The only thing they could improve on is the breakfast service in regards to utensils, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
2.4 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
1.0 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Lodge

Property: Wildwood Lodge
Address: N14 W24121 Tower Place, Pewaukee, WI 53072 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pewaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Wildwood Lodge Pewaukee, WisconsinThe Wildwood Lodge Lake Country is ideally located off Interstate 94, just 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. This Pewaukee, Wisconsin hotel is close to many attractions in Milwaukee, such as Miller Park, Wisconsin State Fair Park, the Harley-Davidson Museum, Miller Brewing Company Milwaukee Brewery, Henry Maier Festival Park and Marcus Amphitheater, and the Milwaukee County Zoo.•Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast•Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel•7-Layer Sleep System•Guest reception Monday – Thursday•Warm homemade cookies upon arrival•Indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour fitness center•Complimentary USA Today newspaper and local calls•24-hour coffee and tea serviceBusiness travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The on-site meeting rooms can accommodate about 90 people and nearby restaurants to handle your banquet and catering needs. We combine the warmth of a Northern lodge with state-of-the-art amenities to make this all-suite hotel a true getaway. Standard, deluxe, boardroom, extended stay and whirlpool suites provide a wide selection of accommodations to meet the needs of every traveler.The Wildwood Lodge is a smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wildwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake Country Hotel Pewaukee
Comfort Suites Pewaukee
Pewaukee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing