We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Five Star Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Four Seasons Island Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Four Seasons Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembine
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid River, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Five Star Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I visited the Resort for the first time in early June for a get away weekend and WOW - It is GORGEOUS. I had heard good things about the place from friends and the Trip Advisor reviews had been great but I was still surprised at the level of service and natural beauty of the Resort. We don't play golf but after seeing the course even my husband wants to learn how to play! Both dinners at the Steakhouse were just amazing. It was so nice to sit in the glass enclosed porch and look out at the golf course. The staff is top notch and attentive to our every need. The food was perfection. The chef is sooo talented - it has been a long time since I have had food this delicious and it was so much more than just the usual selections of steaks and shrimp. Our room was a hot tub suite and was spotless and very comfortable with a kitchen and living area and a walk out patio overlooking the golf course. The pool was wonderful. so often hotel pools are closed in and gloomy but this huge pool area was brightly lit with large windows with a patio with wicker chairs and chaises just outside the door. We did spend both nights after dinner in the Lounge and the entertainment and ambiance was perfect - lots of fun. The grounds were totally immaculate, neatly trimmed and cared for. Even the Pro Shop was lovely with a great selection of clothing and very friendly and helpful manager. but of all the staff we encountered - and they were all outstanding - our favorite was Tyler. He is certainly a credit to the Resort and goes way beyond what is needed for everything. I have learned that you can tell a lot about a hotel or resort by looking at the staff. When it is obvious that they love their job then you know this is a place you will enjoy. The location in the river was so quiet and restful and I LOVE the old railroad bridge you cross to enter the grounds. This is the perfect place to come for a getaway, a golf outing or fishing the river - whatever you want. We did get to see some of the business facilities and they are just like the rest of the resort - top notch and suitable for just about any corporate event. I still can't believe this place is here and that it has taken me this long to discover it! We are looking forward to another visit as soon as we can get away. Just love it.....

Room Tip: I don't think there IS a bad room here. I want to come back and with some girlfriends and get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleR124, Owner at The Four Seasons Island Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Barbie, Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you as well! We look forward to your next visit to the Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    51
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
97
163
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I were guests at this hotel June 7 and 8. We usually get away on weekends in Lake geneva, which is not as far , however this was worth the distance. The staff is first rate, and the room was immaculate. Jennifer (hostess at the resturaunt) , is a very elegant and classy person. Thank you for a memorable stay. Definately will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daphynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleR124, Owner at The Four Seasons Island Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, We appreciate it very much.. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us... We look forward to your return. My husband And I strive to make your stay a memorable one! I am so glad we accomplished that! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just a note and to let the staff and owners of this fine resort just know how enjoyable our two day stay was !

Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendliest front guest staff....Quick check in and directed to our room, which was an amazing king bed Suite with all amenities. The Room was Spotless and an amazing View from our second floor balcony with two chairs overlooking the course.

On to the golf we purchased an 18 hole pkg which was a June special and w cart was very reasonable and was in impecable condition ! Be sure to look for the Pro Mr. Chris, he is a real Find and knowlegable of just about any thing you can imagine to ask he will help you with !

Be sure to check out the sports bar for an incredible lunch and you will be served by Tyler, who is the friendliest barkeep ever. He has an outstanding personality as well.

Dining was an amazing and not to be missed experience. We overlooked the grounds on a sunfilled porch setting with a five star menu of steaks and seafood with everything from home made dressings to bread. The dessert tray is not to be missed. Service was prompt and efficiant!

Be sure to look for Michelle and Lloyd, you will not be dissapointed with this stay and make sure you book well in advance because this is a MUST destination this summer !

Room Tip: All suite hotel so I am sure you can not go wrong all so very clean I have never stayed where the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleR124, Owner at The Four Seasons Island Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Jodi! Wow what can I say! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We feel so blessed everyday... From Our Staff To our Guests... We strive to make sure your experience is one to remember.. It was great to meet you and I look forward to your return! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fantastic Getaway! My wife and I just love it here. The golf course is very well maintained, the rooms are wonderful, the staff is fun and the food and entertainment are Great!

We will be back.

Scott and Jinette

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleR124, Owner at The Four Seasons Island Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you Scot, We appreciate your review and we love spending time with you and Jinette..We look forward to your next visit.... .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were looking for a halfway stop on our way to Mackinac Island and all the surrounding cities referenced the Four Seasons, which had many more "stars." It was Memorial Day weekend with a 2-night minimum, so we added a day to our trip. Steve, the front desk manager, was able to put us in a regular room, which was awesome with coffee on the balcony overlooking the bridge and golf course (sunny side, which felt good on a semi-chilly morning.). We went on to our destination, where we had planned to stay 4 nights. After one day seeing the island (which was fun, but city accommodations not) we decided to return to the Four Seasons--we had told Steve we'd be back, but he probably hadn't expected us that soon! Got our same room and it was a perfect end to our trip. Also, I wanted to have the Bazinga Shrimp a couple of more times! All meals are first class and you can go casual. Witnessed an emergency ambulance situation at the front desk and Lloyd, Michelle and staff all pitched in like the family they are. The gal involved was able to mention that she had promised us a tour of one of the luxury suites as she was being wheeled out--how dedicated is that?? Got our tour and we will definitely be staying there soon but I'm not giving up the room number!! To top it all off, the prices are very reasonable, even for a holiday weekend.
Sorry so long, but we think so highly of this place, we brought back brochures and have told our friends we want to go back with them, adjoining rooms, etc. Thanks everyone!! Lynn & Steve

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleR124, Owner at The Four Seasons Island Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Lyn and Steve! Thank you so much for the AWE SOME Review! we do appreciate it very much, I am sorry it took me so long to respond, It is the summer time and we are so busy this time of the year! Alana at our front desk is doing just fine! She was back to work a few days later, so thankful for her and all of our other employees who do a wonderful job everyday! I sure hope you do come back to visit us on the Island Again soon! Glad you chose the resort for your holiday Stay Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent a beautiful evening dining and listening to live music on a secluded island in the Menominee River. Food and service cannot be beat - ambience is exceptional - setting breathtaking!

Helpful?
Thank SueKillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently decided to vist The Four Seasons Resort on Miscauno Island. New owners have purchased it since we last visited a couple years ago, and we were curious to see if anything had changed. WOW! What a difference! The food was world class - simply phenomenal! The service was just the right combination of friendly and professional - timely and polite from beginning to end. The ambience is so beautiful - we sat on the enclosed porch overlooking the towering pines and manicured grounds and could see the river in the distance - and the windows were spotless! We stayed in a jacuzzi suite - the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, and it was so spacious and grand. If you have not been out there in awhile - GO! You are in for a treat!

Room Tip: Pick a jacuzzi room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueKillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleR124, Owner at The Four Seasons Island Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for an AWE SOME REVIEW We truly do appreciate it and look forward to your return to our beautiful Island Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembine
19.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
19.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
19.4 mi away
Days Inn Iron Mountain
Days Inn Iron Mountain
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
21.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Island Resort

Property: The Four Seasons Island Resort
Address: N16800 Shoreline Dr, Pembine, WI 54156-9667
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Pembine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally opened in 1905 by the Wisconsin and Michigan Railroad and located just 90 miles from Green Bay, WI and 28 miles from Iron Mountain, Michigan this 55 all suite hotel is located on the majestic Miscauno Island tucked into the north woods of Wisconsin. The magnificent historical facade continues to impress guests as they first peer up at the grand entry when traveling across the original one lane, one hundred year old, steel constructed bridge. Guests enjoy modern amenities while the resort’s original architecture, charm and relaxing ambiance have been tastefully preserved.Surrounded by a challenging 9 hole, par 34 golf course bordered by the Menominee River, the island offers something for everyone. Remember an era of travel with our vintage vehicles located in the steakhouse & lounge’s lobby. Relax and rejuvenate with a visit to the spa, indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna. Looking for something a little faster paced? The island has numerous activities to select from and easy access to snowmobile, 4-wheeling, cross country ski trails as well as an ice rink, tennis court, basketball, sand volleyball, fishing, boating and much more. Book A Room!The Four Seasons Island Resort offers a variety flexible meeting and banquet spaces. Perfect for social events such as weddings and receptions or executive meetings of 20 as well as gatherings for 400. The Four Seasons Island Resort will assist you in planning the perfect social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Four Seasons Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort
Four Seasons Pembine
Pembine Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing