We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Horningsea, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Whilst travelling back from Paris we stumbled across this gem of a stop over. Beautiful peaceful surroundings and amazing tasteful rooms.
Fiona was the loveliest on meeting and made us welcome the bedding was soft and the whole thing was ideal.
Hopefully stay again in the future for longer.
Go visit it's ideal.
Rob

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Rob,
Thank you for your very kind review. It was so lovely meeting you both and really hope to see you again some time.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most perfect stay at the cottages this month. They are absolutely beautiful... from the wonderful interiors, Jo Malone in the bathroom, to the honesty bar, everything has been so well thought out. It was so easy to get to from London - Just an hour door to door. Ideal for a weekend away or even just a midweek get away. We were so well looked after and will certainly be coming back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmandJa...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My boyfriend took me here for my birthday weekend as a surprise. Fiona was lovely on arrival. Everything was there that we needed. Clean and picturesque. Bed was so cosy. Kitchen had everything we needed. The barn conversion was so well done from the multiple style of lights to the bathroom and old style furniture! Fiona was always on hand if we needed her and even brought me over a cake on my birthday. So much thought went into our stay. A home away from home. 100% going back in the summer.
Location for things to do is spot on too. Cambridge 15 mins away Tesco 10 mins away. Pub in the village!

Thankyou again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Dear Gemma
Thank you so much for your very kind review . You were both fantastic guests and I would love to welcome you back anytime .
Best Wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
“Absolutely stunning cottages in a beautiful quiet part of Cambridgeshire within a stones throw of Cambridge city centre!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing location in a very peaceful quiet part of Cambridge, wake up to views of fields and not another house in sight. This is a stunning 1 bedroom cottage with superb attention to detail throughout. One of the best nights sleep I can remember having, waking up to heated floors and a log fire - Awesome :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review .
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janicewel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Serene Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This the best prefect cosy comfortable cottage in Cambridge. It's beautifully designed and sits in the middle of good views of acres and acres of land that is perfect for walking, reflection, peace and tranquility. To mention a few places It's not far away from the Palace House Newmarket, National Horseracing Museum, Fitzwilliam Museum, which are filled with rich history and beautiful art collections
Fiona is a lovely wonderful host who is warm, kind and very helpful. Could not ask for anything more...beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I hope to welcome you back very soon.
Best wishes
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing