We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant find”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Horningsea, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k&Sjl
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant find”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

One nights stay given a gift to my wife & I and we loved it .
Beautiful cottage especially the old dairy.
Furnishings & provisions are all perfect. Beautiful setting but still with easy access for Cambridge. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a special treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a lovely review. I hope to see you again .
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Definite 5 star recommendation for the beautifully furnished old dairy cottage.
They really have thought of everything & all decorated to perfection.
Once you gain access(a little tricky) you will be amazed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Dear Jess,
Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkash
England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous ”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow!! stunning 5 star accommodation, really well thought out and attention to detail second to none.
Very good WiFi, top appliances and equipment, interior decor worthy of an interiors magazine.

We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your really special review. It means so much.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahMand...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Amazing Stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked this for my partners birthday weekend 7th October - 9th October and o say this was an amazing place to stay would be an understatement!! It was simply stunning.
This place has absolutely everything you need for a self catering option and was a lovely relaxing stay. The surroundings were perfect and is set just outside of Cambridge.
Fiona was very accommodating and pleasant which is always a great bonus.
If you like relaxing in the peace and quiet of the countryside with everything you need in terms of attractions and nightlife down the road, this is perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your very generous review. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne_bri...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I took a short break here and found the property to be beautifully decorated and presented throughout with excellent attention to detail to the needs of guests. The location is wonderful, quiet and induces one into relaxation with the minimum of effort. There are a couple of surprise touches to add a uniqueness to the property too. One feels the owners really care that thier visitors have the best stay possible. We wished we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennyg196...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 nights in this wonderful cottage and enjoyed every moment. The whole place is done with quality and we were very comfortable throughout. Fiona was great and even let us use the pool and we enjoyed meeting all of the dogs. There is a great pub in walking distance where we had a lovely meal and a few drinks. We hope to visit again one day. Highly recommended. Ken and Deb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing