We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little Place in Oxford”
Review of Maggie Mae's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maggie Mae's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Oxford
Restaurant details
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best little Place in Oxford”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very good food with great hospiltality small town place with great food & prices. people are very friendy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned from lunch at Maggie Mae's. We go there frequently. The food is plentiful and good. Prices reasonable.

Wonderful opportunity to be able to support a local business, good people.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice day for a drive”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Being fans of Maggie Mae's country music we just had to drive up to Oxford, WI from Janesville on a beautiful December day. We had an enjoyable eating experience even though we came on a day that Maggie Mae wasn't singing during the breakfast meal. The waitress was friendly and did an excellent job. The menu was extensive and the food was well prepared. The whole dining experience was very enjoyable. We had read several negative reviews on the restaurant website but I couldn't find a single thing wrong with our dining experience. Some people are just hard to please I guess.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Average!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are going there in hopes of seeing Maggie Mae then ok (good luck) but otherwise I'd pass and go somewhere better. Service is not that great and the food is not that great either. Typical diner food that tastes like it came from a can, nothing fresh around here. The waitstaff is tired and appear sick of waiting on people. Their hours are inconvenient and they are hardly ever open. Nuff said!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank nkp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great local place in Oxford”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good food and good service. Owner Maggie Mae is a well known area C&W star. Some time she sing in the cafe and also have barn dance shows on her nearby farm.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EPCfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Mae's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Mae's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing