We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks in August and this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Very comfy rooms, beds, very clean, great breakfast, great staff, great pool, convenient location. I seriously slept better at Comfort Suites than I do at home. I've been meaning to find out where they get their pillows so I can buy one! I can't think of anything bad to say!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margamel321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
20
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The only reason I'm not giving them a 5 is because I haven't physically been to the property myself. I book rooms for a small college's athletic department and we often go to Oshkosh at least twice a year. I intentionally try to book a year out because they treat my teams so great & my coaches ask for this property.The GM, Stephanie, is wonderful to work with and her staff is so patient with our teams. While they are great kids, they are still a HUGE group & probably eat a lot.

One of the reasons the coaches like this property is because of the wonderful, hot breakfast that is included in the cost of the rooms. The kids can eat a large, filling meal and be good to go for the better part of the day. They love the rooms, too! Very comfortable beds, clean and safe. They are able to relax, hang out and sleep well!

I will continue to send my large travel groups to the Comfort Suites any time we are in Oshkosh. Thanks for taking good care of my teams!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodieb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueandgreen802
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I've stayed here several times as my husband has been working on a project in Oshkosh. Let me count the ways I like this motel:
1. Great staff. Will bend over backwards to take good care of you.
2. Lots of free food ... good breakfasts, a manager's social in the evenings (beer!), and they even pack breakfasts you can grab and go with, if you need to leave before they start serving at 6 a.m. It feels sweet and homey, like they are taking care of you.
3. A "store" where you can buy stuff you need. A pool. A washer and dryer. A biz. center. Really. See what I mean? Homey.
4. The rooms themselves are nicely decorated, large and practical. They have little alcoves so if you need to get up up early and work, you won't disturb someone sleeping in the room.
5. A convenient, practical location, near restaurants and stores and within walking distance of a movie theater. So if you have teens with you, they can have some modicum of independence.
6. It's clean. Period.
Enjoy your stay! We sure do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueandgreen802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. This was a work trip. Extremely helpful staff. Room was clean. Not much more to add.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseheadFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I've stayed at several Oshkosh hotels and this is hands down the best I've experienced. The lobby was a little unassuming, the front desk staff was professional and friendly. The breakfast area had a lot of seating, so refreshing to see that, and the breakfast was good. The room, however, was fantastic. A partial wall divided the sitting from the sleeping sections. The bed was amazing, the room spotless and the amount of space was stunning. I wished that my business trip could be extended so I could spend another night. This one room is seriously challenging my loyalty to Hilton. I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalbeattiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was probably the nicest place I got to stay all summer. You can tell this is a newer facility - and it shows. Room was very well cleaned and crisp - comfortable bed, decent housekeeping, and a breakfast spread that is above average (sausage, eggs, etc.). Room had ample TV channels, fridge/micro, and OK Internet service.

I had the opportunity to stay there two nights, and enjoyed each night there. I would suggets this place to anyone in the Oshkosh area needing a good night's sleep!

(I travel all over the country with my job, and I contribute on EVERY hotel I stay in. Trip Advisor has been a great tool for me, and I contribute fairly, for both good and bad facilities.)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunnyFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My teens and I went to a funeral in Oshkosh, so we had little time to find a room. Boy, was this a GREAT choice! The rooms were CLEAN and new. VERY VERY comfortable beds. I was thrilled. There are many reviews here that refer to noise. I didn't hear anything at all. The hotel wasn't very full, though. Perhaps that is why it was so quiet. My daughter enjoyed the pool. Overall, an EXCELLENT hotel. Well worth the $$.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookwormqti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you for your great response of the Comfort Suites At Oshkosh. We appreciate the feedback and encourage our guest to provide it. We are continuously trying to improve our service and product.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Dan Olson
General Manager
Comfort Suites at Oshkosh
920-230-7378
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oshkosh

Property: Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Address: 400 S Koeller St, Oshkosh, WI 54902-5547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing