We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Broklyn in Oshkosh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklyn Grill

Brooklyn Grill
Ranked #40 of 167 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Broklyn in Oshkosh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Quiet american resturant within walking distance to the convention center in downtown Oshkosh. Great food. Specials are super. Perch is outstanding. Service and staff are friendly and very engaging. Best resturant on downtown area. Reasonable prices. Family owned and managed. Highly reccommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always a "must go" for casual business lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I probably eat here 10 times a year for work lunches. It's always a good lunch and really great service. You need to get there early for lunch (better to show at 11:30am to get table). It's casual sandwiches and burgers with great homemade chips.

The environment and décor is fun too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveWI0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omro, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So very chill at Brooklyn Grill...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went to Brooklyn Grill for lunch just recently. I ordered the patty melt burger and it was delicious. The service and atmosphere are very laid back and it was a very nice lunch experience. They also have great martinis. A staple of the Oshkosh community!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kotton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“customers for many years”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been loyal customers for years. Several drinks then sandwiches or dinners. An occasional mishap is fine. Last week we each had a terrible meal. I had the "special" chicken sandwich which tasted of overwhelming onions and chemicals. My husband had the chicken parm which was overcooked and cardboard like. The white chicken chili is stil good as are the chips. When I emailed the owner I got no response. I guess we go across the river to the chain Ground Round. Sorry Oshkosh, once again epic fail.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sinnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love the decor and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Love that the dishes are all named after famous gangsters! I always get the pink squirrel ice cream drink and its very good! i love wraps and they serve many!

Helpful?
Thank Brigid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing