We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the decor and service!”
Review of Brooklyn Grill

Brooklyn Grill
Ranked #41 of 169 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love the decor and service!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Love that the dishes are all named after famous gangsters! I always get the pink squirrel ice cream drink and its very good! i love wraps and they serve many!

Helpful?
Thank Brigid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place in Oshkosh”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On a recent extended trip I went here a number of times and each time the service was great and the food outstanding. The decor is clever with a gangster (not gangsta) theme which carries over to the menu. White chicken chili, grilled chicken sandwiches, burgers, and jambalaya were all top shelf. Nice selection of beer and the owner Dave is friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Valley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go for the atmosphere- not much else!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

In a NY mobster decor the servers wear fedoras and the menu has some creative choices, but limited. Their homemade potato chips will have me thinking to go back. Pretzel bun was different. Service was sparce. Just....ok. I'd go again, especially in the summer to enjoy their patio, and a cold beer. Hard to screw up a cold beer! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valleygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Hoppin place to catch a sandwich”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Their sandwiches are very good- a nice selection to choose from, and they all come with home made chips, which are pretty darn good. They have 2-1 happy hour, which is nice. The place does get very noisy, with the old hard wood floors and tin ceiling. I love the atmosphere, NY style, but its very hard to hear each other talk as happy hour goes on. Good food, always busy, parking lot, and if full you can park free on the side street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
“What happened?????”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

A friend and I got burger hungry and headed to Booklyn Grill as we have in the past. I ordered my usual burger and we added an order of "nightsticks". The place was busy that night BUT that is no excuse. The NightStickes were rubbery cheese and cardboard wonton wrapper served with a suppose "salsa" that was chopped too coarse to dip and impossible to spread on with a knive. The Burger looked good but the taste was off. I ate 1/2 and took the rest home. The next day I looked at the burger and saw it was not cooked in the center( I asked for medium -well done). NO Wonder it tasted different. This is not my EX burger place any more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing