We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay close to all the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brayton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Oshkosh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“great place to stay close to all the action”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

we stayed two nights on a very busy weekend in oshkosh and were delighted by both our hosts Scott and Nicole and the overall accommodations. we will definitely return if we are ever in the area. the best B&B experience we've had thus far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvonbohlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
62
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Brayton Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful, wonderful and relaxing place to stay. I have now been to Brayton Bed and Breakfast on two separate occasions. Both times I have been extremely pleased, not only with this B&B its self, but also with Nicole and Scott Brayton. Both of whom are kind, considerate, and wonderful people who go out of their way to may your stay as the best possible experience it can be. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KalieSkifstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

So let me confess I am a hotel snob. I have never stayed in a B&B even during college days. Our company was a sponsor of the Country USA festival at Oshkosh and I had booked Hampton Inn at Appleton around 30 miles away. Around a week before the festival a colleague tells me that we need to stay closer and there is this B&B where we should stay. I was very skeptical but my colleague kept insisting so I relented.

Well I have to say my skepticism was completely unfounded. This was one of my top stay experiences; and I have been to more than 100 cities around the world. What made the stay even more enjoyable were our warm hosts and owner of the B&B; Scott & Nicole. I dont have enough nice words to say for them.

Some details. We booked the Casa Suite. The suite is on the 2nd floor and has a door. Once you enter the suite the master bed room is on the left. You have your own living room and to the right is the twin bed room. The beds were super comfortable; AC worked very well, high speed internet; place was very well maintained and looks very new. The only small thing is the suite has 1 bathroom; but this no big deal.

They have a total of 5 rooms at the B&B. Scott & Nicole dont live at this place so for the first 3 nights our team was the only one staying. We enjoyed wine at the patio, and had amazing breakfast every morning. Nicole had different cookies out for us to eat daily. The location is very close to main street restaurants.

What is most important is furniture cant replace people and my main reason for a 7 star rating is the 2 of them. Scott & Nicole are both very nice people and went out of their way to help us. Scott even helped us in setting up tearing down the booth. He even suggested some solutions for a manufacturing issue we were facing. My point is, as hosts they don't need to become friendly but this couple is just that; very nice and friendly.

I can safely say that at the end of my 5 nights here I came in being a skeptic and left gaining 2 friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I chose to spend our 37th wedding anniversary at the Brayton B&B and we are glad we did. We stayed for 2 nights. Nicole and Scott were excellent hosts, friendly and upbeat. Nicole served us two incredible breakfasts and her chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies are out of this world. The accomodations are quite comfortable and well maintained. All in all, a very nice B&B with very nice proprietors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Scott and Nicole create a welcoming environment where you can experience central WI living. We have stayed at Brayton B&B three other times and it is always consistently great. I echo the other positive comments from guest reviewers.

Room Tip: Check out the two bedroom suite if you have a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Loved staying here as Nicole made sure everything was taken care of - she pays attention to even the smallest of details! Her culinary skills are top notch. Breakfast consisted of a tiramisu bread pudding, slightly sweet bacon, and homemade hot chocolate. We plan to return to stay again and would highly recommend for others to make reservations here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaXhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is our 3rd day at this warm and comfortable B&B. Very friendly owners. Great beds. We are in Oshkosh for a wedding and we really didn't want to stay at a chain hotel. We found out about The Brayton B&B by researching the area on Trip Advisor. I can honestly say that all of the reviews are spot on! We will be back-- but, our next visit will be in the summer!

Room Tip: We looked at all of the rooms. All of them have their own bathroom, but some commode areas are not v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtiscohen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayton Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brayton Bed and Breakfast
Address: 143 Church Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54901-4745
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brayton Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget about the lace, ruffles, floral patterns and country motif; you won’t find any of that at the Brayton Bed and Breakfast. As you enter through the front door of the Brayton Bed & Breakfast, you walk into a bright and airy four seasons room that begs you to sit and enjoy that early morning cup of coffee at sunrise. Step into the foyer with the curved open staircase and you are greeted with casual elegance and deep rich hues that are present throughout the entire home. The Brayton B&B boasts original architecture inside and out for that feeling of authenticity that you won’t find in any branded hotel. But central air, flat screen TVs, wireless Internet,microfiber blended sheets, upscale bath products, and fluffy robes in our suites are proof positive your accommodations are up to date and very comfortable. Five uniquely designed and richly decorated guest rooms with their own private baths cater to every personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Brayton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing