We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good chain”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #126 of 170 Restaurants in Oshkosh
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Maple Grove, MN
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's a good chain”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just went for aps and drinks. On a Saturday night we were able to get in in 5 minutes and have a great conversation without having to shout above music etc.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    13
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yucky...”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food was sub-par. I'm normally a fan of Applebee's as it's a chain and you know what to expect no matter where you are. Was dissatisfied with the Oshkosh Applebee's.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank iwok2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor Reuben sandwich”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Better stick with the salads or signature items! My Reuben was so dry it crumbled while
Eating and the corned beef was not very tasty. just not a good choice. The mango lemonade was YUM! Service is fairly quick & friendly but this is just not a favorite place to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

good service, waitress was very involved in what we can and cannot eat due to our dietary restrictions. I've been to other places where staff seem very annoyed, this was a better experience

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank brightzillasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Dyne, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Applebee's”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Good restaurant with lots of selections. Nice atmosphere with TV's to watch whatever. Usually sports.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing