We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrestling Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki K, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki K, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki K, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bonita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki K, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hawthorne's kitchen suites are extremely comfortable, even for a long term stay. They even provide free on demand shuttle drop off and pick up from the Appleton airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Nicolas,
We are happy to see you found your stay comfortable. Thank you for telling the world on Tripadvisor. We know the world is watching and you are making us look good and we are so thankful for you taking the time to give us a review.

If we can help you in anyway, please let us know.

We hope to see you soon

At your service,
Vicki Koch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We decided to stay in town because of bad weather and was very happy to be where it was warm and safe. Also was nice that we could reserve a room on a Friday afternoon for that night. The room was nice and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast on Saturday morning

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Mary
We are glad we could share the blizzard with you in the warm Hawthorn. Thank you for choosing us! Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review your kind words made us all smile. This has been a long cold winter and it always warms us inside to have kind hearted people like you stay with us.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

At your service,
Vicki Koch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

After a lousy experience in January of 2010, I was skeptical of returning. I had been contacted by the new management, and decided to try again. What a wonderful difference. The rooms were clean and everything was working. The area had a snow storm, and the lobby was wet, but clean. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location, as long as the management team remains. Breakfast was average and several dishes were without serving utensils, but still good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki K, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear emj31,
What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review - you made us all smile today! It is what we work for - our guest's comfort. We are so glad you took a change and stay with us once more and you found us just as you had hoped. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again!

At your service,

Vicki Koch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
72.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh

Address: 3105 S Washburn St, Oshkosh, WI 54904-6732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#5 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: $103 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You Can Travel Around The World, But You’ll Always Be Home At Hawthorn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hawthorn Suites Oshkosh
Hawthorn Hotel Oshkosh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing