We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean updated and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Milwaukee. It's not unusual that the lobby of a hotel is nice but the rooms were modern and very pleasing aesthetically as well. Also it was very clean. The bathroom have a new gray laminate floor which could show dirt easily if present but it was spotless. Cleanliness and comfortable beds are really what is most important to me at a hotel and La Quintas in General have been quite impressive in this regard.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank IveyLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 310 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We try to stay at LaQuinta's whenever we travel. This one was easy to see from freeway but hard to get to. Our 2 night stay was only marred by a few things: their beds have such small pillows...our king has 4 tiny ones. Breakfast both mornings did not offer any banannas or any Activia yogurt...items we like when traveling. We missed having a daily newspaper in the lobby too. Little things but they are offered in many LA Quinta's we've stayed at.
Basics were there though, a cleanroom, a quite friendly staff who helped us find our way around the town with a map. As always a great choice at a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We picked this property because it was pet friendly and I have a dog that doesn't handle being kenneled and now travels with us. The location was great, right off the interchange for HWY 41 & 21. The first impression was good. The lobby was bright and well appointed. The woman that checked me in was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The rooms were exactly as pictured. You could tell that his property was old because the painted trim was cracked in some places. The bathtub was REALLY old but it was clean. I look at bathrooms first thing and if they are dirty, I either get another room or don't stay! The bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean, new carpet and laminate flooring in the entry and bathroom area. Nice flatscreen television, 27inch I believe. The room that we were in was 2 doors down from the lobby and close to housekeeping and the breakfast room so it was kind of busy. With a dog, that wasn't good because she did bark when people went by. There was also a bunch of bass boats in the parking lot and they were all up early - like 4am - above us so we didn't get much sleep.
For the hotwire price of $53.00 + tax, it was worth the stay but if I would have paid the rack rate, I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed at the La Quinta in Oshkosh, WI twice now and am impressed with the service, cleanliness, and placement of this hotel. It is a great place to stay while visiting UW-Oshkosh and even though it is close to the freeway it is relatively quiet. The value for the room and continental breakfast is extraordinary!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here a couple years ago. We were very pleased with it then and so we were expecting another nice room. I could tell they had been doing some upgrades because the lobby and hallways looked fresh and modern. I was not prepared for the upgrades to the rooms. Our room was contemporary and yet welcoming. It looked like it was right out of Better Homes & Gardens magazine. The beds were very comfortable and yet offered good support. The linens were fresh and obviously new.
In the morning we went to their breakfast room which had been enlarged since we were last there. I have been in restaurants that were smaller than this. I appeared they had sacrificed a guest room to make the dining area larger. It was very attractive and as stylish as our room. Again, we were impressed. They had a nice assortment of the usual things and enough to satisfy every persons tastes.
There is a decent restaurant next door if you don't want to get back on the road. They have one of the largest menus I have ever seen.
There was a small glitch checking out in the morning, but they were kind enough to mail me our receipt the next day.
This hotel is a welcome end to a long day of driving and will continue to be our final stop between Key West and the U.P. each May.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great service from check in to check out, friendly and helpful. Spacious room, comfortable bed and comforter and sheets, flat screen tv, nice desk and chair, always a great value. Nice breakfast area and selection. Located right off the interstate and a nice family style restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B7207TLmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My daughter attended the University in Oshkosh. As a music major she had many concerts. We stayed here numerous times and always found the rooms clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The remodel really improved the hotel. There is a great 24/7 restaurant next door, shopping across the highway and 10 minutes from the University. If you need to stay in Oshkosh, this is the place to stay. There is no pool but we didn't need one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
69.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing