We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sleepover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“great sleepover”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

was very comfortable and quiet and the staff was really nice, was a great experience without the high price travel there at least once a year, and best of all it is pet friendly so we didn't have to leave our dogs.!!!

Mark B.
Milwaukee Wi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    115
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
95
60
29
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent room, moodern and clean, hard by State 41, but pretty quiet. A little hard to get to. Excellent wifi strength, but not many TV channels, no MSNBC, no C-SPAN. Was there at start of 2013 Gov't Shutdown, needed news.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had reserved 2 rooms and when we got there (which is was late) they had already given one of them away and only had one available. The sad thing is that I am a member of their rewards plan so I was very upset. It seemed that no one cared. I've stayed at many other La Quinta's and never had an issue but I will NEVER stay in Oshkosh again. They did save another room at a different hotel in the area (which was a dump) but why didn't they keep us together and give the room to a single booking???? Still upset about how they handled it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris100513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The inside does not match the out.. I almost did not check in... But the inside has been completely renovated. We'll not completely .. The toilets and tubs are not new.. But the hotel smelled clean.. And new. My room did not feel like a wet dog. Like most laquintas do.. Cause it was still fresh.. I hope they set aside pet rooms. I would love to continue o stay here in my travels.. I get 4 rooms a night. ALLLLLLL CLEAN!! Stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crandon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night. Greeting was warm. Hotel is very nice, newly remodeled. Beds were good. Spacious rooms. Quiet. Basic breakfast that was good. Couldn't ask for more! I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WITVRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
6.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oshkosh

Property: La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1886 Rath Lane, Oshkosh, WI 54902-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#8 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oshkosh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oskosh Hotel Oshkosh
La Quinta Oshkosh
Oshkosh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing