We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$98
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
150
138
39
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
138
39
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo brothersrestaurant next doorwafflesparking lothard boiled eggsno elevatorround aboutsfirst floorroom was cleancontinental breakfastnice breakfastroom keygreat place to staystaff was friendlybreakfast areagreen baywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 355 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here because they allowed pets and had a good rate. The rooms were appointed kind of inexpensively, like vinyl floor in the entry and bath, but they were super clean and the bed was super comfortable! The location is good and the staff were friendly. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank drwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Newly remodeled throughout. BEST breakfast with wide variety of choices; waffles eggs, muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast, juices, & choice of beverages. Very friendly & helpful helpful staff. No road or adjoining room noise. Good restaurant next door. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed several times at this hotel in recent years. Much has been said about the recent remodel. It's nice, but largely cosmetic. Decor perhaps matters more for others than for me. The only substantive change is the addition of a (small) workout room. I'm sure all this requires investment, but I'm not sure that it amounts to the rate increases, $10 or more a night (more if you want a fridge/microwave room), in terms of what we're getting compared to before.

That said, the reason I stay here is the quality and convenience. Rooms are unfailingly clean and comfortable, and staff is excellent. It's just that the recent increases now make it just a decent value, rather than the tremendous bargain it had been.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cph1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If all La Quintas are going this direction of this hotel, I will be a loyal fan. I stayed recently in this newly renovated hotel in Oshkosh for a conference in the area. I stayed there two years ago and the difference was night and day. The remodel made this hotel, a modern, elegant and very welcoming stay for me. I loved the gray woodgrain floors in the guest rooms and getting rid of the carpet was an excellent Idea for many reasons. I was quite impressed with the design and felt like I was in an upscale Minneapolis hotel. Good job Laquinta!! The best value I have ever seen!!! And being right near the highway, it was even quieter than I remember.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews