We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Updated - great value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice stay. Convenient location right off of but not too close to the hightway. Clean, modern rooms clearly updated recently. Helpful, friendly staff. Nice pool. Very good breakfast buffet with very nice hot options like eggs and sausage in addition to the usual toast, cereal, waffle, yogurt line-up. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnorklinBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    51
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
41
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fox Lake
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very clean and up to date. Friendly and polite staff. I recommend Americinn as a great value. Only slight problem was no coffee packets left in room, no problem, coffee (fresh) at front desk. You won't be depressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Service was very friendly , Staff was very pleasant
As we enter the Building I was very impressed compared to some of the other AmericInn's we stay at
The room was clean , Smelled fresh and beds were Comfortable
Thanks


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My son and I needed a room for Science Olympiad on March 28, 2014. We took the Internet-only special for $84.55 a night. There was something wrong with the Web site and it kept redirecting us back to the payment form. Apparently on one of those redirects it ALSO billed me. So, I ended up with two reservations even though I only got to a confirmation screen ONCE. I also got NO confirmation in email (until long after I had gone to bed). You are probably guessing from the title of this post what happend next, but let me tell you why: the hotels are franchises. And this franchise uses yourreservation.net for online reservations (go to http://www.americinn.com/hotels/WI/Oshkosh? and then put your mouse pointer over "My Reservations" at the top of the page) not their own internal system.

The hotel staff told me to talk to the manager, the manager told me to talk to yourreservations.net, your reservations.net told me to talk to corporate...who took down all my contact info and PROMISED a resolution within a week, and never got back to me.

So, buyer beware. The rooms are nice enough for the price, but if something goes wrong online you will be fleeced.

Time for a charge back, I suppose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123BrianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel was well located to surrounding stores and facilities. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, MN
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This room was clean and bright and the hotel was very easy to get to. Road noise was no problem and though we didn't eat the breakfast it looked like a very good set up for an econo hotel. The only warning is that, because it has a pool, there seem to be a lot of kids running in the halls and doors slamming. Choose a room on the far end from the pool to get some quiet. Also, Americ Inn, get some doors that don't slam as hard and we'll all sleep better!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lomunchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room was small, but adequate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool/hot tub area was small be very nice. The kids really enjoyed it. Complimentary breakfast was very good with many choices. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank BillyD1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1495 W South Park Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Oshkosh hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.We are conveniently located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin 1/2 mile east of Highway 41 at the intersection of Highway 44 and 20th Avenue. While staying at the AmericInn Oshkosh hotel make time to explore the area, including Lake Winnebago, Omro, and Butte de Morts, Wisconsin in Winnebago County ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Oshkosh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing