We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent value for you $$$” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for you $$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Easy check in and check out. Everyone that we ran into that worked here, were super nice. Great value for the dollar. Room was very clean and bed/pillows are very comfortable. Kathy the manager makes your stay so comfortable and very accommodating. Will refer friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poopsy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    41
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
55
37
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The comfort of this hotel exceeds the value, in my experience. Beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and had nice space, not too cramped feeling. Loved having a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. Pool was great, the lobby felt like a living room, very comfy to hang out in. The staff made us feel like old time friends and were more than happy to accommodate us with any request. It was also nice having English speaking staff members!
One suggestion would be to have patio furniture and area outside to enjoy the beautiful Wisconsin weather! But no one minded us bringing the pool chairs outside to relax on, so that was nice. Thank you everyone at AmericInn in Oshkosh, WI.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lobby are quieter in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This room and hotel were an excellent value for the price. Staff was great and extremely efficient upon check-in and check-out. We were only disappointed by two things: the room smelled so heavily of cigarette smoke it was disgusting; also upon returning to the hotel late in the evening, found the side entrance door propped open. After alerting the staff that it was propped and I removed the rock holding it open, the door would not latch. Front desk employee stated the door doesn't latch. Not sure about security of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Kurt B

Thank you very much for the comments about your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Oshkosh. I'm thrilled to hear you pleased with the staff and the value, but I'm disappointed the room did not quite meet your expectations due to the smell. Even though the state of Wisconsin is 100% non-smoking, not everyone abides by that, and I'm sorry about the smoke smell in your room and the lock issue.

I would like to invite you back to stay with us, to show that we value our guests. We will do whatever it takes to make sure everyone has a pleasant stay, and I will personally make sure the issues you experienced do not happen in the future. Please contact me so I can get you some coupons for your next stay, as my apologizes for the inconveniences you had.

Thanks again, and we're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Oshkosh!

Kelly Booth
General Manager
920.232.0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We always come back to this hotel every time we visit Oshkosh which is once a year. Always great service and a pleasant place to stay. Great breakfast also. Stayed in Spa room this trip and really enjoyed the hot tub.

Room Tip: Spa room was worth extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days while attending AirVenture 2013. Great hotel with a nice simple breakfast selection of good quality. The rooms were very clean and the grounds well kept. Nice pool and hot tub (spa) also.
It's right across the street from the EAA Museum and Wittman Field, close to many restaurants and stores. West End Pizza is right next door, best you'll find anywhere. Right across the street from the Packers Pub, a haven for NFL fans.
Safe neighborhood, easy freeway access, nice route for jogging and includes day pass to nearby Y for exercising.
All in all well-pleased with my stay there, Kelly Booth and her team will take care of you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Joe

Thank you very much for the great review, and we enjoyed having you all here for Air Venture week. Myself and my staff try to treat everyone like they're guests in our home, and that really shows when our guests like you notice and take the time out of your day to say thank you. Glad you enjoyed all the amenities AmericInn Lodge & Suites had to offer!

Looking forward to seeing you all next year!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We found the hotel clean and modern, great continental breakfast. Personal were friendly and helpful. Great stay and reasonablely priced. Would recommend this place and would gladly return. We booked for Airventure and with its close proximity to Whitman field found it to be an easy walk to this event. Services surrounding the hotel included food shopping and and Outlet Mall a short distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Star M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Oshkosh for the air show. Close and convenient is one of the best perks about AmericInn Lodge & Suites location. Across the street from EAA is what many travelers love during Air Venture week.

I hope to see you again, next time you're in Oshkosh and I can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us for the week! We loved having you!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My oldest boyhood buddy and I met in Oshkosh for AirVenture 2013, put on by the EAA. (Experimental Aircraft Association) Our experience at this hotel was nothing short of spectacular.
The room and the rest of the hotel was really clean, regularly tidied up with fresh towels every day. A/C, TV and WiFi worked faultlessly. Included breakfast was nice too.

The big thing about staying here was the staff. VERY attentive, helpful, friendly. General Manger Kelly Booth looked after us with way above the board attention. She is a wonder and a winner which trickles down to the enthusiasm of all staff.

Unless saving another 500 feet to get to the Greatest Airshow On Earth is important to you, then go and stay at the Hilton. AmericInn is the second most closest hotel to Whittman Field and was priced accordingly to demand for this huge event. All in, taxes included for 4 days was $1445. A 60 second walk across the street to the Hilton takes you directly to the shuttles onto the airport grounds for EAA. Rates are MUCH less the rest of the year.

You will be a 2 minute walk from a Target Store and a $5 cab ride from a major Discount Outlet Mall.

Book early or loose out. This hotel will sell out in March for EAA 2014 so get on it !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Your kind words mean so much! Thank you very much for the great review and all the wonderful things you had to say about myself, my amazing team and the AmericInn. We pride ourselves on genuine hospitality and I'm glad that showed through during your stay in Oshkosh for the 2013 Air Venture.

Glad you got to spend some quality time with your close friend and I'm thrilled you chose to stay with us during your trip. Please keep us in mind next time you travel to the area, as we would be delighted to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1495 West South Park Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Oshkosh hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.We are conveniently located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin 1/2 mile east of Highway 41 at the intersection of Highway 44 and 20th Avenue. While staying at the AmericInn Oshkosh hotel make time to explore the area, including Lake Winnebago, Omro, and Butte de Morts, Wisconsin in Winnebago County ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Oshkosh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing