We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party for Cameryn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
Escanaba
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Birthday Party for Cameryn”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything was as expected as well as better than expected. Service was super. I was assisted carrying a heavy cooler down the stairs and to my car.

The night was quiet and everything worked as it should.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the pool, ask for a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    51
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
41
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Costumer service was WONDERFULL!! They really know how to make you feel right at home. The hot breakfast was unexpected I didn't know they had so much!! I was only staying for a few days but I have seen the workers there go out of their way to make sure I had an enjoyable stay. Next time I am in Oshkosh I will be staying at the AmericInn from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Can't thank you enough for the great review! I have the best staff, and am thrilled you got the superior customer service you deserved while you were in town, and I'm glad you got to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet. It is great to hear that people enjoy the hotel as much as we do!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night while passing through the area; it proved to be a very good place for a short stay. The inn was clean, comfortable and- considering that it was on a busy road and close to a small airport- surprisingly quiet. Staff were friendly and efficient and I enjoyed a good hot breakfast. Recommended without hesitation.
Just down the road is an aviation museum which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and quiet are some of our best qualities, along with our great customer service! You can always count on the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Oshkosh to provide you with the best lodging experience you can get. Thanks for choosing us for your stop as you were passing through the area and hope you choose to see us next time you're in town.

Thank you again, and don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the second time in 2 months that my family stayed at this hotel in Oshkosh. Both times there were minor issues that were resolved very quickly. The rooms were clean, spacious and available when we needed them. The entire staff was courteous and really went out of their way to makeour stay enjoyable. We will consider the AmericInn our home away from everytime we venture to Oshkosh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for coming to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites for another family trip. We value our repeat guests, as it shows us that you enjoyed your stay and chose to come back and see us again. We do know issues and things can come up, and I'm thrilled to hear that the minor issue you had was corrected and you were able to get superior customer service from my staff. We pride ourselves on treating our guests like family, and happy you consider us your home away from home when you're visiting Oshkosh!

Looking forward to seeing you and your family next time you're in town!

Kind Regards,
Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, so that our son's family from Neenah and our daughter's family from Rochester, NY could get together. Our four young grandkids had fun in the pool, nice pool furniture to relax and watch. Pool area was clean, plenty of towels, kitchen area tables for eating pizza's, room was modern & clean. Staff was great. We had a great gathering. We will do this again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spriggy804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words! We love hearing you enjoyed the pool with your family and grandkids! I let the staff know of the compliments and we are happy you chose AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh for your vacation.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

Kind Regards

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cant say enough about this place.best stsff on the planet. Ropms are always spotless and with recent remodel you would expect to pay twice as much. Great value.i stay here every time i come to town and have always been completely satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meatpiehippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much! We love hearing that people like the hotel after the remodel. Some people tell us they can't even remember what it use to look like (but we have pictures and love showing people who have never stayed here before). A lot of hard work went into making the hotel better for our guests and we're glad you enjoy it at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites!

We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Sincerely,

Kelly D. Booth
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
1495 W. South Park Ave | Oshkosh, WI 54902
P 920.232.0300 | F 920.232.0669
kbooth@whgco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine island, MN
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. The rooms are always nice and clean, the beds are comfortable and it's nice and quiet. The best part however, is the friendly staff. We will stay here again when we go to visit family in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the lovely comments! The AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Oshkosh prides itself on great customer service and I'm thrilled to hear my staff are doing such a wonderful job! I will be sure to let them know of this compliment.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Oshkosh to visit your family! If I can be of assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact me directly at (920) 232-0300. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Oshkosh. We look forward to be of service to you.

Kelly Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 11 in Oshkosh
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Address: 1495 W South Park Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Our Oshkosh hotel offers a variety of room types including suites with whirlpools. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.We are conveniently located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin 1/2 mile east of Highway 41 at the intersection of Highway 44 and 20th Avenue. While staying at the AmericInn Oshkosh hotel make time to explore the area, including Lake Winnebago, Omro, and Butte de Morts, Wisconsin in Winnebago County ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Oshkosh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing