We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$122
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh(Oshkosh)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
101
55
21
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
55
21
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasatisfactory breakfastwarm poolspecific hotelscrambled eggs and sausage linksroom was cleanhot tubsmall roomentire nighta nice additionwest end pizzaoutlet mallyogurtbirthday partytypical hotelpool towelsdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 195 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night while passing through the area; it proved to be a very good place for a short stay. The inn was clean, comfortable and- considering that it was on a busy road and close to a small airport- surprisingly quiet. Staff were friendly and efficient and I enjoyed a good hot breakfast. Recommended without hesitation.
Just down the road is an aviation museum which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and quiet are some of our best qualities, along with our great customer service! You can always count on the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Oshkosh to provide you with the best lodging experience you can get. Thanks for choosing us for your stop as you were passing through the area and hope you choose to see us next time you're in town.

Thank you again, and don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you!

Kind Regards,

Kelly Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is the second time in 2 months that my family stayed at this hotel in Oshkosh. Both times there were minor issues that were resolved very quickly. The rooms were clean, spacious and available when we needed them. The entire staff was courteous and really went out of their way to makeour stay enjoyable. We will consider the AmericInn our home away from everytime we venture to Oshkosh.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for coming to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites for another family trip. We value our repeat guests, as it shows us that you enjoyed your stay and chose to come back and see us again. We do know issues and things can come up, and I'm thrilled to hear that the minor issue you had was corrected and you were able to get superior customer service from my staff. We pride ourselves on treating our guests like family, and happy you consider us your home away from home when you're visiting Oshkosh!

Looking forward to seeing you and your family next time you're in town!

Kind Regards,
Kelly Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, so that our son's family from Neenah and our daughter's family from Rochester, NY could get together. Our four young grandkids had fun in the pool, nice pool furniture to relax and watch. Pool area was clean, plenty of towels, kitchen area tables for eating pizza's, room was modern & clean. Staff was great. We had a great gathering. We will do this again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spriggy804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words! We love hearing you enjoyed the pool with your family and grandkids! I let the staff know of the compliments and we are happy you chose AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh for your vacation.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

Kind Regards

Kelly Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cant say enough about this place.best stsff on the planet. Ropms are always spotless and with recent remodel you would expect to pay twice as much. Great value.i stay here every time i come to town and have always been completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meatpiehippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much! We love hearing that people like the hotel after the remodel. Some people tell us they can't even remember what it use to look like (but we have pictures and love showing people who have never stayed here before). A lot of hard work went into making the hotel better for our guests and we're glad you enjoy it at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites!

We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Sincerely,

Kelly D. Booth
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
1495 W. South Park Ave | Oshkosh, WI 54902
P 920.232.0300 | F 920.232.0669
kbooth@whgco.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. The rooms are always nice and clean, the beds are comfortable and it's nice and quiet. The best part however, is the friendly staff. We will stay here again when we go to visit family in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnOshkosh, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you very much for the lovely comments! The AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Oshkosh prides itself on great customer service and I'm thrilled to hear my staff are doing such a wonderful job! I will be sure to let them know of this compliment.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Oshkosh to visit your family! If I can be of assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact me directly at (920) 232-0300. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Oshkosh. We look forward to be of service to you.

Kelly Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews