We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great view of airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great view of airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Room is exceptional in size and decor. Bathroom is a little small with an awkward door that goes out and then blocks the entry door. There were some stains on the bedding that made us question the cleanliness but everything else seemed very clean. The bed was uneven and somewhat uncomfortable. Breakfast was delicious....and a great view of te airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    129
    65
    28
    10
See reviews for
143
94
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We originally had reservations to stay here for 4 nights during the Harley Davidson 110 Anniversary celebration. We did not realize how far away from Milwaukeee OshKosh is. The desk clerk, Tierney, helped us find a Hilton hotel much closer to Milwaukee that still had rooms available. She was very pleasant to work with and she never came off as put out or bothered by helping us!!!! We stayed one night and the room was very nice...CLEAN...the bed was a dream. We also had dinner in the lounge....might I suggest the walleye...deeeelicious. Tina was working the bar and I asked for a drink suggestion...she offered up a from scratch Old Fashion. It was darn good. We enjoyed breakfast before leaving....the selection was huge and also delicious. I will be back, I want to sit on the back deck and watch the small planes come and go.....THANK YOU OSHOSK HILTON.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Harleydisptchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Some of the highlights of our stay was the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries we got when we book the romance package and the pool! The nighttime staff was very helpful and gave us a shuttle ride to a place to dance! Not so good - We had an empty pizza box on the floor that was completely filled with ants in the morning! It was disgusting! The bedspread had stains on it. We got free breakfast with our romance package and were 15 minutes late and they wouldn't do anything for us to compensate us, bummer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kellyem33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here this week while traveling for business locally. This looks to be an older HGI but it's clean and well maintained. It's larger than some properties that are typical of this hotel chain. There is a very large bar that looks recently built. We stopped in for a drink and they were friendly but didn't have any Chardonnay. The room was clean and comfortable although I struggled to get the temperature right, it was either too hot or too cold. I ate breakfast in the AM at the hotel which was disappointing. My eggs were not cooked and the service was slow. I would stay here again but it isn't anything wonderful just so so.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ssnorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a full-service property. Location is convenient to highway and dining choices. The property is very clean and the staff friendly. I recommend on on-site restaurant; the food was very good and competitively priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Extremely helpful staff. Very clean, well-appointed rooms. The on-site restaurant and bar were very nice. Hotel is in close promimity to many attractions, shopping, and restaurants. Easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank P7310CRsandrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is clean, and the staff is very competent. It was well located next to the Freeway and Airport. The only issue was the air conditioner was noisy at times during the night. The property appears larger than most Garden Inns that I have experienced and, consequently, had some large events in the evening. However, the large groups were handled well and created no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1355 W 20th Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing