We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic rooms. Excellent location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic rooms. Excellent location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night. The facility is bright, clean, and inviting - as was the room. The location is spectacular. It is located immediately adjacent to Wittman Field and with easy access to US Hwy 41. An excellent restaurant, West End Pizza, is across the street. The lobby convenience store came in handy. The workout facility had above-average and well-functioning exercise equipment. My only complaints would be in relation to the pool and hot tub. First, the water in both was eerily cloudy. Second, on a Saturday night, the pool was packed with intoxicated adults and unattended teens. In short it was a war zone. After being struck by a wildly thrown ball, I decided my room would be more relaxing than the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitrock1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    128
    65
    28
    10
See reviews for
142
93
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This will be very brief, as we all know what HGI's look like... So this is about the staff. From top to bottom they all were very friendly and helpful It made my four days in the area wonderful. All items operated properly and the hotel was designed for easy access. My work in the area was at night and I was surprised when they had no issue servicing the room late in the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EManNation-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The only downside was no free breakfast. The hotel was clean, the location was incredible and the staff was very helpful. We loved the adjustable air mattress and the sky deck to watch the airport right next door. We will plan stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Very good price for the accommodations. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast was wonderful. The check-in process was very smooth and the staff was very helpful. They even borrowed us an umbrella to get out to our car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Arrived into town for the Miss Wisconsin paegant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and rooms were quiet. We had dinner in the bar area prior to our event. The food service was a little slow, but the wait staff did apoligize for that and were very attentive otherwise. There was also a wedding reception going on so I fully understand at wait. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location, great service, rooms are starting to show wear. Would stay again but expectations would be lower. Have stayed here the last 7-8 years and would again. Price and value are worth it. A general refurbishing of the entire facility would be beneficial.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I came for business, I work for a very large company where usually they have negotiated rates where breakfast is included, well their rate wich was excessive ($143) did not included breakfast. The room that I got was very noisy, next to a high traffic highway, staff not very friendly. I will not stay there again if I have to visit Oshkosh ever in my life, there are better choices for the same money. Oshkosh is a nice (during summer) tiny town

Room Tip: on the side of the pool are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juan manuel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#9 of 12 in Oshkosh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1355 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing