We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Staff is courteous, and hotel rooms are clean. I would stay at this hotel again. Breakfast was good, too! Although I only had it once out of the 3 days I was there, the area looked nice, and the staff was helpful during the self-serve process. You could order the omelet of the day, or have your eggs prepared anyway you'd like. I believe you could also get pancakes and waffles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iwok2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are glad you chose Hilton Garden Inn! We feel that our cooked to order breakfast helps us personalize the experience for each guest. Thank you for staying and we hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    135
    66
    31
    12
See reviews for
156
96
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I typically stay at Marriotts, and the Courtyards can take a lesson from Hilton Garden Inn. The room was a nice size, as was the bathroom. There is a separate area w/granite counter for food and snacks. Besides the usuals, it also has a microwave, some cabintery and a refrigerator a bit larger than the usual small ones you see in hotels. The extra size was nice, held more bottles, as well as kept ice in the bucket frozen all night. It was nice that the room had a separate unit to hold these items - typically they are combined with the dresser, and there is limited space. The bed was comfortable. I ate at the restaurant/bar, and it was surprisingly good. The ambiance wasn't great, but the server and the food was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are quite proud of our restaurant and culinary team, and look out for some restaurant updates coming soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDF
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for business. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The pool area is nice if you have children and in the summer there is a patio area just outside the pool that has tables and chairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyLdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My Husband and I were staying here for a Marriage Retreat this past weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and professional. They really wanted to make your experience at the hotel a great one. They accomplished that!

Room Tip: Top floor's away from vending/ice machines & elevators I find are the best. Hilton is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maybeHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel like everything in northern Wisconsin is pleasently dated and nostalgic. The pool didn't have any large towels, just a bunch of hair towels everywhere. I had to get out of the pool wet and call the front desk for a towel the first day, the next day I saw a house keeping lady who when I asked for a large bath towel, told me to use a bunch of little ones. "Well I never!" I'm a 6'3'' man and I'm over 300lbs she was about 4 feet tall. She began to complain to me that what they had was fine, and I was wrong. I asked that she please just get me 2 room towels (it was that simple). She huffed and brought the room towels back. IDK, the rest of the stay was nice. But just because you are not in the south doesn't mean you don't need to serve GRITS. I've been to some HGI's that had a breakfast sushi bar w/ nori and rice, and no GRITS R U KIDDING ME???!!!!! what's the deal? GRITS are cheap, they store well, and they should at least be on the menu for ordering.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I am sorry to hear of the difficulty in obtaining the larger towels you requested and that you found our breakfast menu lacking some items. Please know that I will be reviewing this with the team to ensure this service shortfall is not repeated. We are switching over to larger towels for the pool area shortly. Again, I thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rooms were clean but pool and spa were very dirty. Pool was cloudy and spa was green and smelly. We stayed on the first floor; the people above us were VERY noisy and after two complaints we moved to another room. Location was good, since we stayed for an EAA event,but I would travel further to get a cean spa and a good night sleep or simply just stay at home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I am very sorry that we did not provide an experience that exceeded your expectations. Our team was quickly notified and have remedied any issues with the pool and spa. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and I apologize that the noise level was unnacceptable during your stay. My hope is that we will have another opportunity to show you the experience that I know we are capable of creating. Should you choose to return, please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your reservations.

Regards,

Michael Glass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was staying here for business, and overall it was a very nice hotel, just some things that brought down the score that I thought I'd mention. Like the previous reviewer we didn't know our bed was a sleep number bed and the bed was really hard and uncomfortable. The wait staff at breakfast were overall friendly, but the girl we had was a total ditz and we sat there for over 10 minutes waiting to order our food and had to bring over another girl to get our order. Otherwise the hotel was clean, wait staff was friendly, and my room (besides the bed) was very nice and noise was not an issue. I didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on that. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize for any issues experienced during breakfast, but am glad that it sounds like your overall experience was good. We continue to strive to provide an experience that leaves every guest excited to return. I hope that we will see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oshkosh hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oshkosh-SR 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
Comfort Suites Oshkosh
#8 of 11 in Oshkosh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Address: 1355 W 20th Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902-6651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oshkosh
#3 Family Hotel in Oshkosh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oshkosh
#7 Business Hotel in Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh located right off Highway 42 on Witman Airfield. We are near the EAA Aviation Center. We are also close to other area businesses such as Oshkosh Corporation and Miles Kimball. We also offer private airplane parking. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh Hotel Oshkosh
Hilton Oshkosh
Oshkosh Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing